Page 1 of 1

Re: Switch ON TV with wifi or lan

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 7:58 am
by juusso
No. Here is no wake on lan feature on TV.

Re: Switch ON TV with wifi or lan

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 5:41 am
by juusso
If not really expensive, then yes :-)

Re: Switch ON TV with wifi or lan

Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 1:16 am
by erdem_ua
With using both IR code or `HDMI-cec bridge command` could power TV up. This means need of additional HW to do that job!
It's completely possible to do this but question is, does it worth to?

Re: Switch ON TV with wifi or lan

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 6:15 am
by steward147
I'm thinking about to analyze the network traffic. If Samsung app is sending its messages to the network, then I could send an infrared power on signal to TV. I could build a small module with network input and IR output. Is anyone interested to such kind of modules?

Re: Switch ON TV with wifi or lan

Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2012 8:33 am
by Calvin10
I agree with juuso. Your should check is it expensive if no really expensive, Than acceptable.

Re: Switch ON TV with wifi or lan

Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2012 8:47 am
by oga83
You can do it for less than 50$ with :
http://wiki.samygo.tv/index.php5/Ethern ... _Interface
I use it to switch my unit ON with an Url :)