How run an ownmade script at boot

This is general talk area for things that NOT RELATED WITH TV! Instead, about internal works like web site, forum, wiki, or talking, etc...

User avatar
3iOnDo
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 7:19 pm
Location: Italy

Re: How run an ownmade script at boot

Post by 3iOnDo » Sun Sep 20, 2015 3:40 pm

zoelechat wrote:Are you sure of permissions? (the ones of /mnt/etc/init.d/99_99_clean.init I mean)
755 is it ok ?

just for understand

case $1 in
start)
/mnt/opt/privateer/usr/bin/oscam/clean

or

case $1 in
start)
. /mnt/opt/privateer/usr/bin/oscam/clean

because i don't understand the difference
UE32F6400 - T-MST12DEUC-1119.0,BT-G - SamyGO Extensions on F series

" I don't know ... for now ... "

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8372
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: How run an ownmade script at boot

Post by zoelechat » Sun Sep 20, 2015 3:53 pm

Without dot (dot=alias source)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

User avatar
3iOnDo
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 7:19 pm
Location: Italy

Re: How run an ownmade script at boot

Post by 3iOnDo » Sun Sep 20, 2015 4:04 pm

Got it
i'm a stupid dumb*sshole

reuploading via ftp it gave 644 permissions
so that's why it didn't exec.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME ZOE.

And sorry for my dumbness
UE32F6400 - T-MST12DEUC-1119.0,BT-G - SamyGO Extensions on F series

" I don't know ... for now ... "

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8372
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: How run an ownmade script at boot

Post by zoelechat » Sun Sep 20, 2015 4:09 pm

3iOnDo wrote:reuploading via ftp it gave 644 permissions
Shouldn't happen in case you overwrite though.
3iOnDo wrote:THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME ZOE.
And sorry for my dumbness
np ;)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

Post Reply

Return to “General”