[Solved] Patch GMT offset, change timezone: time+EPG

Here is information about customize your B series firmware..:!:This forum is NOT FOR USER questions or problems but DEVELOPER.

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 9604
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: Patch GMT offset for some country is it possible ?

Post by juusso » Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:13 am

Ok, i`ll try... tomorow :)
I believe you. One thing - i edit exe.img directly with hex editor, so offset differs. Could you tell me the string for searching?
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

User avatar
erdem_ua
SamyGO Admin
Posts: 3097
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 6:02 am
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Contact:

Re: Patch GMT offset for some country is it possible ?

Post by erdem_ua » Wed Feb 16, 2011 1:38 am

Vaniok, thanks for the information but I prefer function names with IDA screenshots.
Anyway, I will try to add this GMT patch option SamyGO firmware patcher if it works as intended.

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 9604
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: Patch GMT offset for some country is it possible ?

Post by juusso » Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:56 am

Vaniok,

Trick with Slovakia works. Now i have true TV local time set to auto = true EPG time. Thank you again. Could you write strings or offsets for all other countries?
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 9604
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: Patch GMT offset for some country is it possible ?

Post by juusso » Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:31 pm

I think EPG depends from TV providers too. Some users from russian forum reported, trick works well with Other. It has been checked with success on firmwares:
T-CHL7DEUC
T-CHU7DEUC
T-CHL5DEUC
and witch changing of:

Code: Select all

+1  (3C30) 0x3c
+2  (7830) 0x78
+3  (B430) 0xb4
+4     (F030) 0xf0
+5     (123C) 0x12c
+6     (1638) 0x168
By strange reasons settings (+7...+12) do not work at all.
I`m wondering why i got error in Other, but success in Slovakia...
So we need one working country-setting for all firmwares. Or might we could have at least two countries to set in patcher (Other and Slovakia?) I know, the simplest way is to have one than more settings to patch...

p.s. What about this function:

Code: Select all

TCCountrySpecGroupBase::GetDefaultTimeZoneOffset(int)
Erdem, you have to prepare patcher for it... :)
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

Post Reply

Return to “[B] Firmware”