Subtitle (caption) issues

Here is information about customize your B series firmware..:!:This forum is NOT FOR USER questions or problems but DEVELOPER.
Post Reply

newagehun
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 10:21 pm

Subtitle (caption) issues

Post by newagehun »

Regarding font size and color the solution is in:

CMultimediaMovieInfo::InitCaption
CMultimediaMovieInfo::UpdateCaptionTextSize

Color is set to 0xFFF0F0F0 ARGB

Size is stored value of menu item (I guess 0,1,2) * 2 + 24 --> CMmCaptionWnd::SetFontSize( 24 + N * 2 )
UpdateCaptionTextSize does the same.

Outline I think can't be done now. But I think setting the CaptionWindow's background color and alpha should be possible or setting the font background color and alpha.

Anyone digging this or just me?

User avatar
erdem_ua
SamyGO Admin
Posts: 3113
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 6:02 am
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Contact:

Re: Subtitle (caption) issues

Post by erdem_ua »

People ask around for Subtitle problems. Some of them want to change color, others request shadow :)

Shadowing is possible with showing same subtitle twice with black %50 alpha colored + location shifted.
But question is could we change subtitle showing location? Also second write of subtitle will clear old subtitle too. We needed to keep old black shadowed one.
I wish to program with exeDSP source :?

User avatar
erdem_ua
SamyGO Admin
Posts: 3113
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 6:02 am
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Contact:

Re: Subtitle (caption) issues

Post by erdem_ua »

Once subtitle control is gained, we can open the pool for modification. But now, its too early to open it.
DTS 's harder than subtitle control and this project follows SJF (shortest job first) logic
:)

User avatar
erdem_ua
SamyGO Admin
Posts: 3113
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 6:02 am
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Contact:

Re: Subtitle (caption) issues

Post by erdem_ua »

holinorby wrote:Hy!
Can someone tell me step by step, how can i in the media playe make a bigger subtitles with black background?
the manufacturing subtitles is not enought for me .
Thk
Answer is no one :) It's not done yet.

Post Reply

Return to “[B] Firmware”