UE32D5700 to UE32D5720

General Forum for talking area for D series TVs.
Post Reply

pdp2
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2014 12:19 pm

UE32D5700 to UE32D5720

Post by pdp2 » Tue Jan 07, 2014 12:35 pm

I have 2x UE32D5720 and 1x UE32D5700.
To me both models are technically identical (with just a few external cosmetic differences).
Both models also use identical firmware releases.

I want to be able to replicate the UE32D5720 channel list to the UE32D5700 but it seems that the exported channel list 'contains' the model number.

How can I let the UE32D5700 model mimic the UE32D5720?
Would it be possible to change the UE32D5700 model number to UE32D5720 so that it can handle channel lists created by the original UE32D5720 model?

Please advise !

Thanks and regards,
Paul

pdp2
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2014 12:19 pm

Re: UE32D5700 to UE32D5720

Post by pdp2 » Wed Jan 08, 2014 7:36 pm

Meanwhile found out that both export files are exchangeable so this topic can be closed - thanks

Pamila321
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 8:20 am

Re: UE32D5700 to UE32D5720

Post by Pamila321 » Wed Jan 29, 2014 10:17 am

I think your suggestion would be helpful for me. I will let you know if this works for me Thanks and keep posting such a informative blogs.

qaism123
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 6:43 am

Re: UE32D5700 to UE32D5720

Post by qaism123 » Sat Oct 04, 2014 6:47 am

I think nope. I mean, nobody knows. I can just tell, that i haven`t know any with rooted D5xx series TV.
Here was one guy with Exlink access w/o symbol filtration, but that`s all.

Post Reply

Return to “[D] General”