rtmpgw - RTMP media gateway for Samsung TV

Here is information about customize your D series firmware..:!:This forum is NOT FOR USER questions or problems but DEVELOPER.

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10125
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: rtmpgw - RTMP media gateway for Samsung TV

Post by juusso » Fri Jun 07, 2013 3:22 pm

viewtopic.php?f=22&t=4592#p34481
viewtopic.php?f=22&t=4592#p36315

Try to use rtmpgw, syntax is like here:

Code: Select all

<stream_url><![CDATA[http://127.0.0.1:1935/?r=rtmp%3A%2F%2F188.122.91.33%3A1935%2Fedge&u=8g7x80ozu6hz2ds&s=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ilive.to%2Fjwplayer%2Fplayer.swf&p=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ilive.to%2Fview%2F38366%2FStarZ_movies&y=8g7x80ozu6hz2ds]]></stream_url>
    <video_type>http</video_type>
you have to pass some variables in your rtmp video url.
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

rados
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 10:49 pm

Re: rtmpgw - RTMP media gateway for Samsung TV

Post by rados » Wed Nov 06, 2013 3:51 pm

this tutorial is not good,
i cant understan HOW TO EXACLLY INSTALL THIS rtmpgw.

could you guys please give clear how can we install rtmpgw on ower tv. there is too much stuff in same this at this tutorial

juuso please tell step by step how to install rtmpgw on my tv

thank you!!!!!!!!

rados
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 10:49 pm

Re: rtmpgw - RTMP media gateway for Samsung TV

Post by rados » Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:34 am

could someone tell me how to edit / convert rmtp lines to right way so it will work on samsung nstreamlmod app?? please clear tutorial?? also how to install manually rtmpgw files on samsung tv root... and command on putty if there need to do it, to start rtmpgw....

best regards

strummer84
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 11:13 pm

Re: rtmpgw - RTMP media gateway for Samsung TV

Post by strummer84 » Sun Feb 16, 2014 11:22 pm

I'm trying to get this working, but if I try to run rtmpgw in netcat I get "segmentation fault" message. Same if I try to execute rtmpdump, rtmpsrv or rtmpsuck. I installed those files manually (in folder /mtd_rwcommon/widgets/user/SamyGO/SamyGO/opt/privateer/usr/sbin) because web interface don't work for me. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks,

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10125
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: rtmpgw - RTMP media gateway for Samsung TV

Post by juusso » Mon Feb 17, 2014 6:44 am

what tv?
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

strummer84
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 11:13 pm

Re: rtmpgw - RTMP media gateway for Samsung TV

Post by strummer84 » Mon Feb 17, 2014 9:16 am

juuso wrote:what tv?
Sorry, it's a ue46d6530.

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10125
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: rtmpgw - RTMP media gateway for Samsung TV

Post by juusso » Mon Feb 17, 2014 1:43 pm

where did you get rtmpdump from?
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

strummer84
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 11:13 pm

Re: rtmpgw - RTMP media gateway for Samsung TV

Post by strummer84 » Mon Feb 17, 2014 2:43 pm

juuso wrote:where did you get rtmpdump from?
From second post of this thread (rtmpdump_arm.SGO_ext.tar)

strummer84
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 11:13 pm

Re: rtmpgw - RTMP media gateway for Samsung TV

Post by strummer84 » Tue Feb 18, 2014 11:51 pm

Is there anything I can do?

strummer84
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 11:13 pm

Re: rtmpgw - RTMP media gateway for Samsung TV

Post by strummer84 » Wed Feb 19, 2014 8:30 pm

SOLVED: I was uploading files to TV thru Filezilla and I had to manually set "binary transfer" in filezilla to get files uploaded correctly. I realized that filesizes were not the same in TV and in my laptop!

Post Reply

Return to “[D] Firmware”