[Solved] The SamyGO.sh is not working

Here for general support for B series TVs, request and problem solve area.

harrygg
SamyGO Project Donor

[Solved] The SamyGO.sh is not working

Post by harrygg »

Hi Gurus,

I am a linux newbie so please appologize any mistakes.
I am having LE32B650 TV and Edimax Wifi dongle (rt2870), I patched the firmware (T-CHL7DEUC-2004.1) and enabled the Advanced startup script also I added SamyGO.sh to /mtd_rwarea folder as per the wiki.
The script however doesn't seem to do anything. When I restart the TV, telnet is not enaled, nor the patched rt2870sta.ko is insmoded. Manually I am able to do it and everything works fine, but when I restart the TV the changes are lost, so I want to automate it.
It seems that the IF condition in the SamyGO.sh is false, hence the original rt2870sta is not unloaded.

Code: Select all

if [ -f /mtd_rwarea/.wifi-rt2870 ];then
	rmmod rt2870sta # Unloading original rt2870sta
	sleep 5
	insmod /mtd_rwarea/drivers/rt2870sta.ko # Loading modified rt2870sta
  fi
I don't find a file /mtd_rwarea/.wifi-rt2870 . Have anyone seen this? Where else can I look for this file or should I change the IF statement to something else?

Best regards,
Hristo
juusso
SamyGO Moderator

Re: The SamyGO.sh is not working

Post by juusso »

first: check script encoding, if you used notepad for its creation, then no way, it won`t work at all.
second: according your script drivers must be inside /mtd_rwarea/drivers/ and you have to place there by yourself. You can do this trough ftp or telnet...
trhird: to check does it work at all you can use content library games (also to fire up telnet/ftp).
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE
harrygg
SamyGO Project Donor

Post by harrygg »

Man you are genious.