ES8000 + CAM Tivustat + LNB SCR Unicable?

General Forum for talking area for E series TVs.
Post Reply

dvd
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 10:59 pm

ES8000 + CAM Tivustat + LNB SCR Unicable?

Post by dvd » Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:14 am

Hi,
I spent couple of days reading around but not able to fix my problem yet.
I have a UE46ES8000, set to EU - Italy. I also have Tivusat Cam (which should allow me to see satellite channel) in CI slot.

Whit EU Italy code I can select Tivusat Cam on receiver option but I can't use it cause I only have a SCR unicable. Italy code only allows fix satellites with no Unicable options (no sense)

If I change country code to EU Germany, I can select SCR unicable and make it work as satellite, but I only receive crypted channels. I've not been able to select Tivusat cam on receiver option (only Astra or Hotbird or other satellites).

So or I can use LNB Scr unicable (EU Germany) or I can use the CAM (EU Italy): not usable at all.

Is there a way (firmware, advanced settings options) to have LNB unicable shown in EU Italy setting? Or to see the cam into German settings?

Thanks

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10034
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: ES8000 + CAM Tivustat + LNB SCR Unicable

Post by juusso » Sun Jan 28, 2018 9:07 pm

I can just up this topic to dont get it lost after a while. Seems none knows advice at the moment...
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

ircihumax
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 1:08 pm

Re: ES8000 + CAM Tivustat + LNB SCR Unicable?

Post by ircihumax » Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:43 pm

Hi,

personally, I had the same problem for nc + in the Polish region and no SCR.
The solution is as follows:
1. I change region to German and set SCR.
2. copy 2 files:
LNBSettingsDataBase.dat
LNBSettingsDataBase.datb
3. Switch to the region I am interested in.
4 uploading the copy files.
5. I have SCR and settings for my region.
TV: UE40ES8000S - T-ECPDEUC-0000 (oscam start/stop works)

dvd
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 10:59 pm

Re: ES8000 + CAM Tivustat + LNB SCR Unicable?

Post by dvd » Sun Jun 10, 2018 12:08 pm

Thanks!
This is very promising.
How I do it?
Is it a metter to root, copy an paste file from some folder?
Sorry for question but I’m not really experienced on this.
Any help very appreciated.

Post Reply

Return to “[E] General”