PS64E800 LOCAL SE CHANGE ???

General Forum for talking area for E series TVs.
Post Reply

sameerjamal
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 4:23 pm

PS64E800 LOCAL SE CHANGE ???

Post by sameerjamal »

Please I have the PS64E8000 how can I change the local set, the rusamsungtvcommunicator didnt worked with the factory and 3speed steps please any other idea.

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10125
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: PS64E800 LOCAL SE CHANGE ???

Post by juusso »

USE IR method.
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

sameerjamal
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 4:23 pm

Re: PS64E800 LOCAL SE CHANGE ???

Post by sameerjamal »

juuso wrote:USE IR method.
PLEASE CAN YOU TELL ME HOW

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10125
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: PS64E800 LOCAL SE CHANGE ???

Post by juusso »

You can find info on wiki. http://wiki.samygo.tv/index.php5/Remote ... ransmitter
for more info search forum. I bet you haven`t done that :idea:
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

sameerjamal
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 4:23 pm

Re: PS64E800 LOCAL SE CHANGE ???

Post by sameerjamal »

juuso wrote:You can find info on wiki. http://wiki.samygo.tv/index.php5/Remote ... ransmitter
for more info search forum. I bet you haven`t done that :idea:
I searched the forum but didn't found the info that I need . is there a way to unlock the local set using the rusamsungtvcommunicator ?

sameerjamal
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 4:23 pm

Re: PS64E800 LOCAL SE CHANGE ???

Post by sameerjamal »

There is a member said he used the 0000 but I didn't understanded it


User avatar
fluffi444
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 567
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: PS64E800 LOCAL SE CHANGE ???

Post by fluffi444 »

Do you have an IR Blaster? I think the PS64E8000 has...

Then try this: http://wiki.samygo.tv/index.php5/Change ... n_F_series

This is written for F-Series - But should also work for every ES7000/8000 which came with an IR Blaster.....
TV: UE40ES7000 @ UE40ES8090 - T-ECPDEUC-2022.0 // SamyGO
CI+: Unicam EVO 4 with HD+ (HD02) @ Pacific 4.60
NET: Samba: PC

Make73
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 4:31 am

Re: PS64E800 LOCAL SE CHANGE ???

Post by Make73 »

sameerjamal wrote:There is a member said he used the 0000 but I didn't understanded it
Factory+3Speed combination file didn?t work for me so I played those files separately (from laptop headphones out) and that unlocked lot?s of stuff at service menu (like local area, model, PVR and so on...
Next to the PS64E8000 and same situation, Factory 3Speed works and unlock things like Advanced at main menu, model change etc. ..but Expert still grayed/locked...
Out of the box I set up TV with EU local setting and everything else worked fine but cable tuner tuned channels to wrong order. So I changed local from EU to Nordic and model from 8000 to 8005, after that factory reset and now it tuned channels just correct...


Don?t know about IR blaster but that IR-transmitter worked just fine with PS64E8000 (EU) to PS64E8005 (Nordic) local change.
Those "0000" was trying to unlock Expert mode for CAL-DAY and CAL-NIGHT modes but that?s not possible with European models that is confirmed by Samsung itself.

televeyes
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 10:58 pm

Re: PS64E800 LOCAL SE CHANGE ???

Post by televeyes »

I recently witnessed successful unlocking of the Locale and Info Link options in the Service Menu of a French Samsung TV model UE32ES6710SXZF (i.e. an E-Series ES6710), using a Samsung Galaxy S4 mobile phone's IR Blaster (infra-red LED) to send the relevant factory remote control key codes. Full details are at viewtopic.php?f=52&t=4109&p=52952#p52952. N.B. The ruSamsungTVCommunicator Windows application was tried previously, and while it connected to the TV and could be used to send remote control key sequences, it appears that this model of TV/its firmware did not accept Factory and 3Speed codes via the network remote.

Post Reply

Return to “[E] General”