Page 1 of 1

[App] Allow recording from CI/satellite patch

Posted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 2:24 pm
by ARSik
Patch solve problem "Cannot record this programme due to copyright of the broadcasting station". Tested on ES7207
IMG_2903.JPG
  • Get latest samyGOso from there and copy/overwrite samyGOso file (not folder) to /mnt/opt/privateer/usr/bin
  • Set permissions if needed (usually not if overwritten)

    Code: Select all

    chmod +x /mnt/opt/privateer/usr/bin/samyGOso
  • Extract attached archives and copy libRecFromSat.so to /mnt/opt/privateer/usr/libso (create folder if needed)
  • Execute

    Code: Select all

    samyGOso -d -A -B -l /mnt/opt/privateer/usr/libso/libRecFromSat.so
    Logfile is written to /dtv/rec_from_sat.log
  • Autostart
    • Copy 99_99_RecFromSat.init to /mnt/etc/init.d
    • Set permissions

      Code: Select all

      chmod +x /mnt/etc/init.d/99_99_RecFromSat.init

Re: [App] Allow reocrd from satellite patch

Posted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 2:45 pm
by zoelechat
Well, I've found no channel forbidding recording, but seeing log patch seems to work, at least symbol is found and success is reported on ES6540. Funny to see that your ES7207 is an MST model as well. :)

Code: Select all

Record from satellite patch v0.1
Patching done!

Re: [App] Allow reocrd from satellite patch

Posted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 2:58 pm
by sectroyer
zoelechat wrote:Well, I've found no channel forbidding recording, but seeing log patch seems to work, at least symbol is found and success is reported on ES6540. Funny to see that your ES7207 is an MST model as well. :)

Code: Select all

Record from satellite patch v0.1
Patching done!
Did you use CI module? I suspect it prevents from recoding such channels :)

Re: [App] Allow reocrd from satellite patch

Posted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 3:01 pm
by zoelechat
sectroyer wrote:Did you use CI module? I suspect it prevents from recoding such channels :)
I used to have a CI+ module for some channels, but recording was allowed. I've seen this message only once in 2 years, probably an error :) (or again something already unlocked by default on my TV ;) )

Re: [App] Allow reocrd from satellite patch

Posted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 3:16 pm
by ARSik
Yes, I use CI module...

Re: [App] Allow reocrd from satellite patch

Posted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 3:19 pm
by sectroyer
ARSik wrote:Yes, I use CI module...
DRM everywehere... I had also funny issue with CI module recording after few days recordings I made stopped working and I had to patch it out ;)

Re: [App] Allow reocrd from satellite patch

Posted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 3:26 pm
by juusso
Thanks ARSik for sharing! Hope we will have more patches from you :)

Re: [App] Allow recording from CI/satellite patch

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 10:58 pm
by hogi
Thanks for this great patch! works for me on ES5700. :)