Page 2 of 15

Re: PVR+ 3.x

Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 5:41 pm
by samybill
volksvertreter wrote:Thx for your work!

But on mine it doesn't work:

- start tv
- start pvr+
- start recording (dvb-c, no HD content)
- picture and audio freezes/stop playing, after a few seconds the screen goes black
- timecode is counting, osd is displayed
- in the middle of the screen i see "signal encrypted" / "Signal verschl?sselt" < german
- after i press stop it says "recording deleted"
- now i have to turn of the tv to get a tv-picture back!
Thanks for the efforts of improving the software :!:

I have the same problem as mentioned in the quote and I hoped this would be solved with this current new version.
I think the problem is the encrypted DTV over CI+ as is often the case in Germany and The Netherlands

I'm not a sofware developer but I know ripping a DVD is done by emulating a player first.
Is it maybe possible to add an option to the settings-panel to configure the transponder settings of the region? :idea: :?:
I think or hope the problem will be solved by this.

P.S: In the GIANT forum "record over usb" this issue is already been written about. With the complex scripting and many reactions it is not clear to me if the issue is solved. This could be a new attemp.

Re: PVR+ 3.0

Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:37 pm
by samybill
moras86 wrote:@volksvertreter
Did older verion of PRV+ works correct? Like 2.0.
Do you use standard app settings?
Which settings do you think should be adjusted to avoid these problems?

Re: PVR+ 3.x

Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 10:26 pm
by geo650
erdem_ua wrote:Like your new avatar geo, thanks for apps too :)
You probably know who drew it ;)
steve-austin wrote:
geo650 wrote:TO ALL: Please review localization files and suggest better translations here. All languages.
In french:

344=Basic
345=Avanc?
...
So, I've created a yellow.sh file, I puted it in the script folder and I change the settinngs in PVR+ but it doesn't work ...
Thanks. The texts will be replaced in the next version (3.1 or so).
Script: you need to create an application for this task. There is no sendkey command in the shell. This was an example - what to do.
volksvertreter wrote:...But on mine it doesn't work:

- start tv
- start pvr+
- start recording (dvb-c, no HD content)
- picture and audio freezes/stop playing, after a few seconds the screen goes black
- timecode is counting, osd is displayed
- in the middle of the screen i see "signal encrypted" / "Signal verschl?sselt" < german
- after i press stop it says "recording deleted"
- now i have to turn of the tv to get a tv-picture back!
...
any ideas?
Hmm, interesting. I have a few questions:
1. Does it occur on all DTV channels including FTA (not scrambled) ones?
2. What version of PVR+ works well, if any? Is there any other PVR application which can record without such problems?
3. Do you use CAM module with a smartcard? What type? Irdeto, Conax or other...

My thougths: maybe this is a kind of protection for CI+ devices to disallow people to record scrambled content? I don't know.
I think there is no option in the setup menu that would help. Please answer on these 3 questions first and maybe we could find a solution.

P.S. Thanks for youtube video. I wish all problems to be submited like this. ;)

Re: PVR+ 3.x

Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 10:59 pm
by samybill
Volksvertreter seems to have the same problem as I have. I can give you my answers to your questions.
1. Does it occur on all DTV channels including FTA (not scrambled) ones?
It occurs to all DTV channels also the FTA(not scrambled) ones
2. What version of PVR+ works well, if any? Is there any other PVR application which can record without such problems?
Beside PVR+ 3.0 I've tried PVR+ 2.0. Others I didn't try.
3. Do you use CAM module with a smartcard? What type? Irdeto, Conax or other...
I'm using a Irdeto CI+ with smartcard. Provider is Ziggo (Netherlands)

Re: PVR+ 3.x

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2011 12:41 am
by nostromo1983
juuso wrote:NO, it doesn`t work on B550.
Long time i didnt work on samygo, but isn't there a standalone SDL lib that is exporting the lacking SDL function into exeDSP, but for B550?
Or is there a way to statically link the function needed from SDL Lib?
Regards,

Re: PVR+ 3.x

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2011 1:45 am
by geo650
nostromo1983 wrote:
juuso wrote:NO, it doesn`t work on B550.
Long time i didnt work on samygo, but isn't there a standalone SDL lib that is exporting the lacking SDL function into exeDSP, but for B550?
Or is there a way to statically link the function needed from SDL Lib?
Regards,
Can you try this patch ? Please unzip and replace these 3 files.
Tell me if it helps or not.

Re: PVR+ 3.x

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2011 1:59 am
by geo650
samybill wrote:...It occurs to all DTV channels also the FTA(not scrambled) ones
It means that scrambling has nothing to do with this problem. You probably may remove CAM module from your TV and still won't be able to record anything.

Well, so we have only two questions now:
1. Is there any PVR application that works well? (Sorry, I can't find an answer above; PVR+ 2.0 is working or not?)
2. Do you have an ex-link cable and can you test transport stream recording manually using Debug Menu ? I'll provide detailed instructions if required.

EDIT:
From wikipedia: CI+ implements a form of copy protection between a Conditional Access Module (CAM) and the television receiver (display).
So maybe I am wrong about removing CAM module. So here is a question number 3:
3. Can you record anything from DVB-T or unscrambled DVB-C with CAM module removed?

Re: PVR+ 3.x

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2011 2:28 am
by samybill
1. Is there any PVR application that works well? (Sorry, I can't find an answer above; PVR+ 2.0 is working or not?)
PVR+ 2.0 didn't work
2. Do you have an ex-link cable and can you test transport stream recording manually using Debug Menu ? I'll provide detailed instructions if required.
As far as I know a an ex-link cable as discribed in the SamyGo Wiki cannot be attached to my type of TV
3. Can you record anything from DVB-T or unscrambled DVB-C with CAM module removed?
With the cam removed I only can configure analoge channels, I will try to borrow a dvb-T smartcard and try to record. with a antenna. I'll be back ;)

Re: PVR+ 3.x

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2011 2:32 am
by juusso
Why not? You can use ExLink for B series for your TV model.

Re: PVR+ 3.x

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2011 2:41 am
by samybill
juuso wrote:Why not? You can use ExLink for B series for your TV model.
Do you mean serial to usb? Sorry I am not very familiar with this technic.
I assume I have to attach a computer. I am already able to ftp to my TV, will this help?

On the top of the page about ex-link cable in the Wiki the title is:
Enable Serial Console on non CI+ Devices
My TV is a CI+ model and the goal is to record from the DTV signal of my cable, this can only be achieved with the CI+ module