Disable wifi in service menu

This forum is for information related with E series hardware.
Post Reply

harrypale50
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2016 6:40 pm

Disable wifi in service menu

Post by harrypale50 » Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:15 am

Hello, I have a UE46ES8000 with failing wifi board that causes random reboots and crashes.

I would like to disable wifi in the service menu, but there is no NETWORK Support in Control-> Sub Option:
SpoilerShow
Image
How can i do it?

Thank you

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7743
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [FW 0000] T-ECPDEUC for es7000, es8000, es9000

Post by zoelechat » Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:49 am

I already helped you, open your eyes and you'll see "NETWORK Support" option :)

who said it was in "Control-> Sub Option"?
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

harrypale50
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2016 6:40 pm

Re: [FW 0000] T-ECPDEUC for es7000, es8000, es9000

Post by harrypale50 » Sun Oct 16, 2016 12:08 pm

zoelechat wrote:I already helped you, open your eyes and you'll see "NETWORK Support" option :)

who said it was in "Control-> Sub Option"?
Sorry but I saw again all the menus in the service menu but there is no NETWORK Support.
Maybe it is in the Expert menu (greyed)?

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7743
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Disable wifi in service menu

Post by zoelechat » Sun Oct 16, 2016 2:02 pm

No, there's nothing into "Expert", but possible you have to enter "extended" service menu. Check wiki for how-to.
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

harrypale50
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2016 6:40 pm

Re: Disable wifi in service menu

Post by harrypale50 » Tue Oct 18, 2016 11:16 pm

zoelechat wrote:No, there's nothing into "Expert", but possible you have to enter "extended" service menu.
Thank you very much :)

I enabled the extended menu with an android smartphone and "Network Support" was in Control-> Sub Option, I changed it to cable, smart hub reset, factory reset, disabled OTN, upgraded via USB and now the TV works very well, it's faster and it doesn't crash if I go in network settings or in smart hub :D .

Post Reply

Return to “[E] Hardware”