Local set greyed on UE26EH4000

Here for general support for E series TVs, request and problem solve area.
Post Reply

punkprince
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 3:20 pm

Local set greyed on UE26EH4000

Post by punkprince »

Hi there! As you can see from the object I've got an issue with Samsung (non-smart) TV model UE26EH4000 (not W) with the setup of the Local Area. I've bought it in Italy (I'm italian), but the TV was "import" and it's for "general purpose" in Europe. I enter in the service menu with INFO+MENU+MUTE+POWER and when i go into Options menu I'm not able to change the settings because is greyed out and it says EU_BENELUX (instead EU_ITALY as I want to change).
I've just tried the turnaround of "Hotel menu" but doesn't worked for me.

Can I upgrade the firmware or install the same version but "unlocked"?

More detail info about the tv from the Service Menu:

T-MST9DEUC-1019.0
T-MST9DEUS-1007
FactoryCS: 0x8e97632c
T-MSXDEUCIP-1000
SDAL-2.90.0.0
RFS: Mstar X9 1016
2012-08-14
FUNC_TAG_ERR
-------------------------
Type: 26R6AH0D
Model: UE26EH4000
Factory data ver: 173
EERC Version: 2034

User avatar
notengo13
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 508
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:31 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Local set greyed on UE26EH4000

Post by notengo13 »

You need access extended service menu.
You need to send INFO + FACTORY from app or
FACTORY + 3SPEED
All info is here on forum
UE48H6640 T-MST14DEUC 2781.0 root latestH --> 2130.0 skypeRoot-->0000-->2115.3 "Skype refueled" Root

punkprince
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 3:20 pm

Re: Local set greyed on UE26EH4000

Post by punkprince »

notengo13 wrote:
Tue Oct 27, 2020 7:18 pm
You need access extended service menu.
You need to send INFO + FACTORY from app or
FACTORY + 3SPEED
All info is here on forum
I can't find anything but it's my fault...can you copy/paste a link, please?
Thank you in advance!

punkprince
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 3:20 pm

Re: Local set greyed on UE26EH4000

Post by punkprince »

Thank you so much! I've found what you said and I did! IT WORKS FLAWLESSLY! Now I've the right channel order!!

Post Reply

Return to “[E] Support”