Wifi problem "Wireless mac fail"

Here for general support for E series TVs, request and problem solve area.
Post Reply

Raphoune
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 5:47 pm

Wifi problem "Wireless mac fail"

Post by Raphoune » Sat Feb 13, 2016 7:01 pm

Hi everyone !

I have a wifi problem on my tv. I can't find my wireless network.
I went in the service menu, and I have seen the result below :

Type : 32P1AF6E
Model : UE32ES6300
Wired MAC SUCCESS
Wireless MAC FAIL

Do you think it could be a firmware problem ? Or it's stricly hardware ?

Thank you very much !

Rapha?l

rromcic
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 7:26 pm

Re: Wifi problem "Wireless mac fail"

Post by rromcic » Thu Feb 25, 2016 7:47 pm

Change region of wireless in service menu to A
TV: UE55ES7000 - T-ECPDEUC-2009.2
TV: UE46ES7000 - T-ECPDEUC-2009.2
SamyGO tool Right from USB - no develop account is needed
[APP] SamyGO oscam E/F (not for T-MST)

LS29
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 11:41 pm

Re: Wifi problem "Wireless mac fail"

Post by LS29 » Thu Feb 25, 2016 9:26 pm

Hi,
I have the same problem with one TV and no result change region...
my model is ES6100

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8355
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Wifi problem "Wireless mac fail"

Post by zoelechat » Thu Feb 25, 2016 9:42 pm

Wifi on E (MST?) have always been capricious, you still can use wired network, or something like this: http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Free-Shi ... 54374.html
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

0iras0r
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2016 2:37 am

Re: Wifi problem "Wireless mac fail"

Post by 0iras0r » Sun Aug 14, 2016 3:08 am

Hi! Thank you for your amazing work! My wifi_region is set to E, but I think that is wrong. I live in Italy, How can I know which Region Letter is correct to my Samsung ES6100?

Thanks in advance!
0iras0r

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8355
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Wifi problem "Wireless mac fail"

Post by zoelechat » Sun Aug 14, 2016 9:10 am

By comparing value to a bunch of other European models for example: E is obviously correct :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

0iras0r
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2016 2:37 am

Re: Wifi problem "Wireless mac fail"

Post by 0iras0r » Sun Aug 14, 2016 6:01 pm

I retried with Wifi_Region E after firmware upgrade to 2007 still not works. I know, shame on me for upgrade samsung firmawares, but I'm angry because I return at my parents' home for holidays and I have so little time to get this wifi work.

Any suggests? Maybe change something to settings or service menu? I saw that on settings ---> Network Both Wifi-direct and Soft AP are greyed out. Last year worked perfectly. I hope this info could be useful.

After make wifi works, I want to procede with the Samy Go Hack! And make the donation of course! =D

Thanks you in advance!

M11
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 280
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 6:00 pm

Re: Wifi problem "Wireless mac fail"

Post by M11 » Mon Aug 15, 2016 9:53 am

I think your WiFi chip is dead. Wifi/BT chip died in my E8000 two times in one year... And I have read many posts on different forums with the same problem on E series.
F9000 + SEK-3500U

0iras0r
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2016 2:37 am

Re: Wifi problem "Wireless mac fail"

Post by 0iras0r » Mon Aug 15, 2016 3:31 pm

So the only way to gain internet access is to plug the tv to ethernet cable, or install Samygo on my device and use external adapter?
I will proceed with the second option, because router is far away from TV.

I will procede in this days to make my own serial cable fo E Series. Is there a way to make me sure that wifi is dead, with the serial terminal?
I really want to solve this problem because Wifi connection is important for my parents, and it seems foolish to replace a good tv only for wifi broke.

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8355
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Wifi problem "Wireless mac fail"

Post by zoelechat » Mon Aug 15, 2016 3:49 pm

You still can use any cheap chinese wifi/ethernet bridge (<15$) :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

Post Reply

Return to “[E] Support”