Accidentally change panel type

Here for general support for E series TVs, request and problem solve area.
Post Reply

Hayat555
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 10:04 pm

Accidentally change panel type

Post by Hayat555 » Sat Jul 23, 2016 10:50 pm

Hi, I have a Samsung 32 inch ue32eh5300 tv (UK/european model). I accidentally changed my panel type in the settings and so I changed it back to the first one "32A1AF6E". My tv is working fine still but I'm not sure if this was the original setting.

Does any one know my panel type? Thanks

Also I have disabled otn support but my shitty router can't domain block . Is this okay?

User avatar
notengo13
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:31 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Accidentally change panel type

Post by notengo13 » Sat Jul 23, 2016 11:00 pm

Hayat555 wrote:Hi, I have a Samsung 32 inch ue32eh5300 tv (UK/european model). I accidentally changed my panel type in the settings and so I changed it back to the first one "32A1AF6E". My tv is working fine still but I'm not sure if this was the original setting.

Does any one know my panel type? Thanks

Also I have disabled otn support but my shitty router can't domain block . Is this okay?
If your TV is 32 inch then panel type has to be 32xxxx. Just look here in forum for some service manual and you will see what options you have in panel type.
UE48H6640 T-MST14DEUC 2781.0 root latestH --> 2130.0 skypeRoot-->0000-->2115.3 "Skype refueled" Root

Hayat555
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 10:04 pm

Re: Accidentally change panel type

Post by Hayat555 » Tue Jul 26, 2016 12:17 am

notengo13 wrote:
Hayat555 wrote:Hi, I have a Samsung 32 inch ue32eh5300 tv (UK/european model). I accidentally changed my panel type in the settings and so I changed it back to the first one "32A1AF6E". My tv is working fine still but I'm not sure if this was the original setting.

Does any one know my panel type? Thanks

Also I have disabled otn support but my shitty router can't domain block . Is this okay?
If your TV is 32 inch then panel type has to be 32xxxx. Just look here in forum for some service manual and you will see what options you have in panel type.
I couldn't find the ue32eh5300 service manual but today I changed the picture mode to movie and the whole screen became multicoloured and tv became unresponsive. I then went into settings and changed the panel type to 32R1A6FE. When I chose movie picture mode it was okay. But I'm not sure that this panel type was even the original setting?

User avatar
notengo13
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:31 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Accidentally change panel type

Post by notengo13 » Tue Jul 26, 2016 7:16 pm

I know that there is no excactly service manual for your TV. It s just for reference. What values can be there. Also you can check for libFactory to found some more values that can help you find out excactly which panel type you need for you TV.
UE48H6640 T-MST14DEUC 2781.0 root latestH --> 2130.0 skypeRoot-->0000-->2115.3 "Skype refueled" Root

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8355
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Accidentally change panel type

Post by zoelechat » Tue Jul 26, 2016 8:07 pm

Maybe that could help: https://forum.samygo.tv/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=10323
*Randomly* I'd say: 32A6AF0E but if everything already looks correct, not sure it's worth a change :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

Hayat555
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 10:04 pm

Re: Accidentally change panel type

Post by Hayat555 » Tue Jul 26, 2016 8:42 pm

zoelechat wrote:Maybe that could help: https://forum.samygo.tv/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=10323
*Randomly* I'd say: 32A6AF0E but if everything already looks correct, not sure it's worth a change :)
notengo13 wrote:I know that there is no excactly service manual for your TV. It s just for reference. What values can be there. Also you can check for libFactory to found some more values that can help you find out excactly which panel type you need for you TV.
Okay so there are three options: 32A1AF6E, 32R1AF6E or 32P1AF6E. When I choose 32A1AF6E or 32P1AF6E and set the picture mode to movie the tv becomes multi coloured and unresponsive. However, when I set it to movie mode on 32R1AF6E movie mode works and tv is responsive. I think this was the original setting. What do you think? Or am I just being paranoid lol

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8355
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Accidentally change panel type

Post by zoelechat » Tue Jul 26, 2016 8:44 pm

Hayat555 wrote:What do you think?
You didn't try my random value :ugeek:
ps: your panel is 50Hz = no 3D
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

Hayat555
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 10:04 pm

Re: Accidentally change panel type

Post by Hayat555 » Wed Jul 27, 2016 1:20 am

zoelechat wrote:
Hayat555 wrote:What do you think?
You didn't try my random value :ugeek:
ps: your panel is 50Hz = no 3D
It didn't give me that option???

I'm getting a feeling of strong sarcasm here :lol:

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8355
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Accidentally change panel type

Post by zoelechat » Wed Jul 27, 2016 9:47 am

Hayat555 wrote:I'm getting a feeling of strong sarcasm here :lol:
Sometimes happen but not now :)
I was just looking at possible values Factory log of similar TV/fw shows. Aren't they all available for selection?

Code: Select all

[Factory] 17   Type      33=40A1AF6E      (def:0)
[Factory]  -> 0=NONE
[Factory]  -> 1=26R6AH0D
[Factory]  -> 2=32A6AH0D
[Factory]  -> 3=32R6AH0D
[Factory]  -> 4=32P6AH0D
[Factory]  -> 5=32A6AF0D
[Factory]  -> 6=32R6AF0D
[Factory]  -> 7=32P6AF0D
[Factory]  -> 8=40A6AF0D
[Factory]  -> 9=40R6AF0D
[Factory]  -> 10=40P6AF0D
[Factory]  -> 11=46A6AF0D
[Factory]  -> 12=46R6AF0D
[Factory]  -> 13=46P6AF0D
[Factory]  -> 14=22A6TF1E
[Factory]  -> 15=32A6AF0E
[Factory]  -> 16=32R6AF0E
[Factory]  -> 17=32P6AF0E
[Factory]  -> 18=37P6AF0E
[Factory]  -> 19=40A6AF0E
[Factory]  -> 20=40R6AF0E
[Factory]  -> 21=40P6AF0E
[Factory]  -> 22=40A1AF0E
[Factory]  -> 23=46A6AF0E
[Factory]  -> 24=46R6AF0E
[Factory]  -> 25=46P6AF0E
[Factory]  -> 26=46A1AF0E
[Factory]  -> 27=55A1AF0E
[Factory]  -> 28=60H1AF0E
[Factory]  -> 29=32A1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 30=32R1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 31=32P1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 32=37P1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 33=40A1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 34=40R1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 35=40P1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 36=46A1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 37=46R1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 38=46P1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 39=55A1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 40=55R1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 41=55P1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 42=60H1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 43=51EFHcD
[Factory]  -> 44=51EFCrD
[Factory]  -> 45=64ESHcD
[Factory]  -> 46=60EFHcD
[Factory]  -> 47=60ESCrD
[Factory]  -> 48=64ESCrD
[Factory]  -> 49=23A6TF0E
[Factory]  -> 50=24L6TF1E
[Factory]  -> 51=27A6TF0E
[Factory]  -> 52=27L6TF0E
[Factory]  -> 53=27D6TF0E
[Factory]  -> 54=51ESCrD
[Factory]  -> 55=40A2UF0E
[Factory]  -> 56=46A2UF0E
[Factory]  -> 57=55A2UF0E
[Factory]  -> 58=60H2UF0E
[Factory]  -> 59=50R6AF0E
[Factory]  -> 60=50P6AF0D
[Factory]  -> 61=32B6AH0D
[Factory]  -> 62=50P1AF0D
[Factory]  -> 63=50P1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 64=50P6AF0E
[Factory]  -> 65=50R1AF0D
[Factory]  -> 66=50R1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 67=50R2AF0E
[Factory]  -> 68=65L1AF6E
[Factory]  -> 69=65L2AF0E
[Factory]  -> 70=65R1AF0D
[Factory]  -> 71=50R6AF0D
[Factory]  -> 72=50P1AF0E
[Factory]  -> 73=40H6AF0D
[Factory]  -> 74=40H6AF0E
[Factory]  -> 75=37P6AF0D
[Factory]  -> 76=50R1AF9E
[Factory]  -> 77=22L6TF0E
[Factory]  -> 78=50R1AF0E
[Factory]  -> 79=22D6TF0E
[Factory]  -> 80=26P6AH0D
[Factory]  -> 81=55A2UF1E
[Factory]  -> 82=32A6AF1D
[Factory]  -> 83=40A6AF1D
[Factory]  -> 84=46A6AF1D
[Factory]  -> 85=50D6AF1D
[Factory]  -> 86=50R6AF1D
[Factory]  -> 87=55R1AF1D
[Factory]  -> 88=60H1AF2D
[Factory]  -> 89=55A1AF3D
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

Post Reply

Return to “[E] Support”