UE46ES6300 Top Debug Menu Question

Here for general support for E series TVs, request and problem solve area.
Post Reply

Eicar
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 9:39 pm

UE46ES6300 Top Debug Menu Question

Post by Eicar »

Hi,

When I unlock the TDM on my ES6300 I find some options missing from the menu.
The "Factory Debug" menu (no. 10) is not present in the menu at all. I've tried to type 10, but nothing happens.
I got the ES6300 with Mstar.

The reason I want to enter this menu is to change the hidden settings are unreachable from the normal service menu,
like the Movie R+B Offset & Gain.

Has anyone been able to change this on the ES series at all?

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10125
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: UE46ES6300 Top Debug Menu Question

Post by juusso »

your not first who reports factory debug is missing. Waiting for more deeper TDM research... Anyone?
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

oga83
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 10:11 pm
Location: France

Re: UE46ES6300 Top Debug Menu Question

Post by oga83 »

Yes, function 10 has been removed from TDM
In fact, only the display and function call has been removed; the function (that displays and handles the sub menu) is still in the code and I'm looking for another way to call it

[EDIT] There are also some functions that are not listed but handled in TDM.
For example, in function 12 (SubSystem), you have the following hidden functions :
* 31 : Add lines in file /mtd_rwarea/KeyScenario (end the entry with 1000)
* 32 : Display file /mtd_rwarea/KeyScenario
The KeyScenario file is used by debug console commands like 81501 (viewtopic.php?f=18&t=2737&sid=30b8d447c ... 302#p34624)

frmys
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 2:11 pm

Re: UE46ES6300 Top Debug Menu Question

Post by frmys »

Function 10 Factory Debug , in Top Debug Menu does not exist on ES8000 too. I pressed nearly all numbers up to 100 but could not manage to enter a hidden Factory Debug settings.

Post Reply

Return to “[E] Support”