[SOLVED] Can't see 5GHz networks

Here for general support for E series TVs, request and problem solve area.

TeHashX
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 8:18 am
Location: Europe

[SOLVED] Can't see 5GHz networks

Post by TeHashX » Tue Apr 21, 2015 1:19 pm

After rooting my UE40ES6100 I can't see any 5GHz networks, I reset to factory defaults multiple times from tv menu and from secret menu.
How can I debug this?
Last edited by TeHashX on Thu Apr 07, 2016 9:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8363
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Can't see 5GHz networks

Post by zoelechat » Tue Apr 21, 2015 1:21 pm

Were you able to see 5Ghz networks before rooting?
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

TeHashX
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 8:18 am
Location: Europe

Re: Can't see 5GHz networks

Post by TeHashX » Tue Apr 21, 2015 1:22 pm

zoelechat wrote:Were you able to see 5Ghz networks before rooting?
Sure

TeHashX
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 8:18 am
Location: Europe

Re: Can't see 5GHz networks

Post by TeHashX » Tue Apr 21, 2015 1:30 pm

After rooting I wasn't abble to connect to any 2.4GHz network but at least I saw them in the list. After many tries to factory settings I can connect to any 2.4GHz ssid but 5GHz not even shows up :(
Can I restore only network settings from terminal?

MaksimSO
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:47 pm

Re: Can't see 5GHz networks

Post by MaksimSO » Wed Apr 06, 2016 2:18 pm

a solution to this problem?
[TV]UE40ES6307UX

TeHashX
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 8:18 am
Location: Europe

Re: RE: Re: Can't see 5GHz networks

Post by TeHashX » Wed Apr 06, 2016 3:05 pm

MaksimSO wrote:a solution to this problem?
Do you have the same issue?

MaksimSO
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:47 pm

Re: Can't see 5GHz networks

Post by MaksimSO » Wed Apr 06, 2016 3:17 pm

Yes, like half of Internet owners of these models.
My suspicions tell me what the matter is that the actual firmware, need the earlier bild FW.
[TV]UE40ES6307UX

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5763
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: Can't see 5GHz networks

Post by sectroyer » Wed Apr 06, 2016 3:35 pm

MaksimSO wrote:Yes, like half of Internet owners of these models.
My suspicions tell me what the matter is that the actual firmware, need the earlier bild FW.
Well it's always a good idea to DOWNgrade asap :)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

TeHashX
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 8:18 am
Location: Europe

Re: RE: Re: Can't see 5GHz networks

Post by TeHashX » Wed Apr 06, 2016 3:37 pm

sectroyer wrote:Well it's always a good idea to DOWNgrade asap :)
Can we downgrade fw?
Edited by Moderator: Crapatalk bad quote edit

MaksimSO
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:47 pm

Re: Can't see 5GHz networks

Post by MaksimSO » Wed Apr 06, 2016 4:20 pm

[TV]UE40ES6307UX

Post Reply

Return to “[E] Support”