mini REST HTTP server for launch scripts

Ideas and dreaming will go this forum

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5564
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: mini REST HTTP server for launch scripts

Post by sectroyer » Thu Jul 30, 2015 1:34 pm

Well no problem in my ash :) Also looks my browser works much better :P Maybe you use Internet Explorer? Here is solution:
http://bfy.tw/145a
:)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

manos78
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 8:38 pm

Re: mini REST HTTP server for launch scripts

Post by manos78 » Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:30 am

sectroyer wrote: Here is solution:
http://bfy.tw/145a
Sorry?
http://bfy.tw/145a --->
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&btnI ... gws_rd=ssl
Equal to Google search of: "bash save pid of process in pipe"

Really? Bash? My first script is FULL WORKING in Bash. The problem is that SamyGo don't have Bash compiled in Busybox (I don't know why, because in the TV are sufficient space for it!). Then I try to translate to Ash...
So, please, think on: IN ASH ISN'T A METHOD FOR GET THE PID OF A PROCESS INSIDE A LINE OF PIPES!

Then, if you know a solution for ASH then, please, let me know! ;)

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5564
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: mini REST HTTP server for launch scripts

Post by sectroyer » Fri Jul 31, 2015 10:48 am

manos78 wrote: Then, if you know a solution for ASH then, please, let me know! ;)
I don't know if you are too stubborn or to blind to notice so I will post ONCE AGAIN:
sectroyer wrote:Well no problem in my ash :)
By "no problem" I meant it "work for me" and does what you want :P
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

User avatar
mad_ady
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 10:42 am

Re: mini REST HTTP server for launch scripts

Post by mad_ady » Sun Aug 02, 2015 7:18 pm

Sorry to interpose, but the reason why bash is usually not found in embedded systems has to do with more strict licensing. You'd have to (as a company) expose the complete source code of your system.
H6400, firmware 2602.2 downgraded to 2130

manos78
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 8:38 pm

Re: mini REST HTTP server for launch scripts

Post by manos78 » Tue Aug 18, 2015 5:46 pm

mad_ady wrote:the reason why bash is usually not found in embedded systems has to do with more strict licensing. You'd have to (as a company) expose the complete source code of your system.
The licensing of the SamyGO project is incompatible with BASH license?

Please, add BASH in the next compilation of the SamyGO environment. It's a fault to not include it from the start! ;)
Thank you!

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5564
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: mini REST HTTP server for launch scripts

Post by sectroyer » Tue Aug 18, 2015 6:20 pm

manos78 wrote:
mad_ady wrote:the reason why bash is usually not found in embedded systems has to do with more strict licensing. You'd have to (as a company) expose the complete source code of your system.
The licensing of the SamyGO project is incompatible with BASH license?

Please, add BASH in the next compilation of the SamyGO environment. It's a fault to not include it from the start! ;)
Thank you!
Well it doesn't add by itself. You have to MANUALLY add it :) And to WANT to add it you need to have a REASON :) I haven't found one :) Good luck :)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

Post Reply

Return to “[E] Brainstorm”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests