modifying exeDSP

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 9775
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

modifying exeDSP

Post by juusso » Wed Jan 02, 2013 5:02 pm

Support topic for wiki article.
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

User avatar
greenhorn
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 686
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:05 pm
Location: Eastern Europe

Re: modifying exeDSP

Post by greenhorn » Wed Jan 02, 2013 10:26 pm

Great job! Thank you.
TV: UE40F7000 - T-FXPDEUC-1115.0 - SamyGO Extensions on F series
TV: UE55ES7000S - T-ECPDEUC-2003.4 - SamyGO tool Right from USB - no develop account is needed
TV: UE40C6710 - T-VALDEUC 3011 - Hacking TV over Hotel mode (C650 T-VALDEUC-3009.2)
BD-Player: BD-E6100 - B-FIRBPEWWC 1063.3 - rooted, no more Cin@vi@
NAS: CIFS: MAG250 NFS: Playon!HD

E3V3A
Posts: 247
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 2:31 am
Location: /dev/zero

Re: modifying exeDSP

Post by E3V3A » Fri Jan 04, 2013 3:45 am

Great!

I reserve a post!
HW: UE40ES5700SXXH
FW: T-MST10PDEUC-1029.0 Onboot: 1003

User avatar
prairie
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 303
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 10:30 pm

Re: modifying exeDSP

Post by prairie » Fri Jan 04, 2013 4:12 am

Will this exeDSP redirect trick work on D series TV? Also, why do you not keep the original script filename as rc.local? thx
PN60F8500AFXZA
T-FXPAKUC 1206.3 + SamyGO

"BrickMaster 2015"

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 9775
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: modifying exeDSP

Post by juusso » Fri Jan 04, 2013 5:36 am

with custom rootfs - yes. but curently - just for bd players.
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

theos0o
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:21 pm

Re: modifying exeDSP

Post by theos0o » Fri Jan 04, 2013 12:40 pm

prairie wrote:Will this exeDSP redirect trick work on D series TV? Also, why do you not keep the original script filename as rc.local? thx
In bluray players running SamyGO patched FW, /mtd_rwarea/user.sh is automatically executed, if it's there of course.
That's why.

I don't know about TVs.

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 9775
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: modifying exeDSP

Post by juusso » Fri Jan 04, 2013 1:35 pm

Prairie, you don`t need this, or? T-GAP8AKUC_001118 :)
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

User avatar
prairie
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 303
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 10:30 pm

Re: modifying exeDSP

Post by prairie » Fri Jan 04, 2013 2:57 pm

yes, I thought I might try to run an exeDSP from more recent FW in a patched 1018 environment.
PN60F8500AFXZA
T-FXPAKUC 1206.3 + SamyGO

"BrickMaster 2015"

User avatar
prairie
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 303
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 10:30 pm

Re: modifying exeDSP

Post by prairie » Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:35 am

So I tried this method but exeDSP is too big for /mtd_rwarea. So instead I put it in /mtd_rwcommon but apparently this doesn't get mounted until later so the bind command failed and regular exeDSP started. Any way to mount /mtd_rwcommon prior to bind line?
PN60F8500AFXZA
T-FXPAKUC 1206.3 + SamyGO

"BrickMaster 2015"

theos0o
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:21 pm

Re: modifying exeDSP

Post by theos0o » Sat Jan 05, 2013 10:27 am

prairie wrote:So I tried this method but exeDSP is too big for /mtd_rwarea. So instead I put it in /mtd_rwcommon but apparently this doesn't get mounted until later so the bind command failed and regular exeDSP started. Any way to mount /mtd_rwcommon prior to bind line?
Can you post your user.sh script ?
You could maybe load your exeDSP off a USB device and mount it yourself if it doesn't mount in time. Just a guess.

Post Reply

Return to “Support”