[App] "Skype replacement" root E/F

Here are software that related with Samsung F series TVs.

kayes
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:26 pm

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root E/F

Post by kayes » Sun Oct 30, 2016 10:32 pm

mihd wrote:
kayes wrote:I have a older firmware and the success screen says i got the root (but some apps missed on the rar file). but ftp, telnet and netcat arent work. i have the problem now that the tv restarts every two minutes and the trick with STOP_SAMYGO does not work. i tried two differend usb devices. any ideas? :/ if i will try to upgrade the fw, i think the tv will restart and crash?
Make factory reset from service menu and try to install again..

thank you. i did that and installed again with success. problem was: i unpacked the attached archive with my mac and there was the trouble. so unpack the archive online or with by using windows. my tv now has root with ftp, telnet and netcat but it still restarts :/ any idea?

mihd
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 356
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:38 pm

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root E/F

Post by mihd » Sun Oct 30, 2016 10:50 pm

Make factory reset from service menu and Smarthub reset from menu.. and try to install again.
Did you make it?
TV: Samsung UE40F6330AK (FW: T-MST12DEUC-1119.0 2014-02-22 / SamyGO) + HDD 1Tb 2,5" (TOSHIBA MQ01ABD1);
TV: Philips 26PF4311 + Cable TV Receiver LATEL LC-808HD (with NFS client, DLNA - n/a, Samba - n/a);
Router: Netgear WNDR3800 (FW: OpenWrt Attitude Adjustment 12.09-beta2) + HDD 1Tb 2,5" (SEAGATE Expansion STBX1000201) (with NFS,DLNA and Samba servers).

kayes
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:26 pm

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root E/F

Post by kayes » Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:08 pm

i have no chance to get into the service menu :s tried mute, info, menu and power. the tv only starts with the power button. is there any file i have to delete or change that theres no more restart?

mihd
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 356
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:38 pm

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root E/F

Post by mihd » Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:13 pm

Try Smarthub reset from "normal" menu..
TV: Samsung UE40F6330AK (FW: T-MST12DEUC-1119.0 2014-02-22 / SamyGO) + HDD 1Tb 2,5" (TOSHIBA MQ01ABD1);
TV: Philips 26PF4311 + Cable TV Receiver LATEL LC-808HD (with NFS client, DLNA - n/a, Samba - n/a);
Router: Netgear WNDR3800 (FW: OpenWrt Attitude Adjustment 12.09-beta2) + HDD 1Tb 2,5" (SEAGATE Expansion STBX1000201) (with NFS,DLNA and Samba servers).

kayes
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:26 pm

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root E/F

Post by kayes » Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:35 pm

tv restarts while resetting :D

mihd
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 356
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:38 pm

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root E/F

Post by mihd » Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:42 pm

Enter to the service menu can be through the library libFactory.

Code: Select all

samyGOso -d -A -B -l /mnt/opt/privateer/usr/libso/libFactory.so ENTERMENU
TV: Samsung UE40F6330AK (FW: T-MST12DEUC-1119.0 2014-02-22 / SamyGO) + HDD 1Tb 2,5" (TOSHIBA MQ01ABD1);
TV: Philips 26PF4311 + Cable TV Receiver LATEL LC-808HD (with NFS client, DLNA - n/a, Samba - n/a);
Router: Netgear WNDR3800 (FW: OpenWrt Attitude Adjustment 12.09-beta2) + HDD 1Tb 2,5" (SEAGATE Expansion STBX1000201) (with NFS,DLNA and Samba servers).

kayes
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:26 pm

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root E/F

Post by kayes » Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:54 pm

is there any new command?

Code: Select all

samyGOso: invalid option -- 'A'
samyGOso -p PID {-c CONFIG | -l LIBNAME [-r (=resident)]} [-d (=debug on)]
edit: Okay, problem now: i cant find the libFactory.so. the file is not in the samygo archive and not on my tv :/
edit2: managed the factory reset. is this the same as in normal menu? i will try and give feedback. thanks so far :!:
edit3: after factory reset, root is gone and tv keeps restarting :(

Modul8
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 1:25 am
Location: Australia

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root E/F

Post by Modul8 » Mon Oct 31, 2016 2:37 am

Factory settings reset is different in the service menu. That is the one you need. At least on a es6500

kayes
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:26 pm

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root E/F

Post by kayes » Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:28 am

i did factory reset in the service menu. problem still there

kayes
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:26 pm

Re: [App] "Skype replacement" root E/F

Post by kayes » Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:45 am

okay guys. i managed the other commands for the libfactory (just in case of success). then i removed my LNB and tada: tv doesnt restart. i think there was something like an overloading?

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest