[PC] SamyGO PVRDecoder for E/F/H series - Version 1.8.2.53

Here are software that related with Samsung F series TVs.

iT00NZ
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 9:50 am

Re: [PC] SamyGO PVRDecoder for E/F/H series - Version 1.8.2.53

Post by iT00NZ » Sun Jul 31, 2016 2:24 pm

I found a little bug in PVRDecoder. After sucessfully decoding file, there is no update size-info on green bar. Can you fix it in next version? Thanks :)
Image

Lordbyte
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1472
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 11:07 pm

Re: [PC] SamyGO PVRDecoder for E/F/H series - Version 1.8.2.53

Post by Lordbyte » Fri Aug 05, 2016 10:59 pm

iT00NZ wrote:I found a little bug in PVRDecoder. After sucessfully decoding file, there is no update size-info on green bar. Can you fix it in next version? Thanks :)
Fixed in private debug beta-version. Thanks :-)
I provide NO assistance by PM, unless absolutely necessary. Please ask questions in dedicated topics.

forgetde
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 3:05 pm

Re: [PC] SamyGO PVRDecoder for E/F/H series - Version 1.8.2.53

Post by forgetde » Sun Aug 28, 2016 3:37 pm

Hello,

I have some problems to get the Sype replacement root working.
TV UE32F 4580 FW T-MST12DEUC 1008.1

With the old skype root evreything worked fine. Now I saw the skype isn't longer available

and try to install the replacement root.

Firmware should be OK
After installing "SamyGo-F" I got the 6 lines with OK
Restart TV
Starting SamyGo PVR Decoder I get always the message "Unable to connect FTP-server (IP

Adress is OK can ping the TV from PC).
Tested it without firewall and switched off Antivirus - same behavior.

Testing with "Putty" and "NCat" I got the message "Connection refused", but I may not really know how to handle these programs (just put in the IP adress).

Started "RestoreSmG" from Smarthub after that the TV starts to reboot after 15s everytime.
Put the file STOP_SAMYGO to USB Stick. rebooting is now OK, but still no contact with SamyGo PVR decoder.

I did not disable the firmware updates, because I do not have the Menu Item "OTN Support", but my firmware seems to be OK, so I think that could not be the problem.

Any help strongly needed

popo
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 12:59 pm

Re: [PC] SamyGO PVRDecoder for E/F/H series - Version 1.8.2.53

Post by popo » Sun Aug 28, 2016 7:04 pm

If PvrDecoder worked for You and stopped as reported by fiew persons here
telnet to your TV and type df -h this will display free space left on all mount points(partitions)
check if there is space left on /mtd_rwcommon and /mtd_rwarea
If you run out off space thats the reason :]

On my box i run out off space on one of those (logfiles consumed lots of space)
My solution was to delete the library uploaded by pvredcoder and change the path to /tmp as using /mtd_rwarea worked only from time to time

Hope this helps someone

Lordbyte
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1472
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 11:07 pm

Re: [PC] SamyGO PVRDecoder for E/F/H series - Version 1.8.2.53

Post by Lordbyte » Mon Aug 29, 2016 8:42 am

"I have some problems to get the Sype [SIC] replacement root working" is slightly off topic here.

Seek help in a thread concerning itself with rooting and Skype, and such stuff.

This thread concerns itself with the PVRDecoder (only) and not the many problems with the platform needed to make
the PVRDecoder work.
I provide NO assistance by PM, unless absolutely necessary. Please ask questions in dedicated topics.

LaserMan
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 10:14 am

Re: [PC] SamyGO PVRDecoder for E/F/H series - Version 1.8.2.53

Post by LaserMan » Tue Sep 06, 2016 7:20 pm

Hi, sorry if this is a stupid question, but what packages does the "Force upload all payloads to TV" actually include? SamyGoSo I guess, but anything else, e.g. LibPvrAnyDev? Or LibPVRtoTS? After upload, are the changes permanent? Or only until next TV reboot. I have root access and PVRDecoder works like a dream.

Lordbyte
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1472
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 11:07 pm

Re: [PC] SamyGO PVRDecoder for E/F/H series - Version 1.8.2.53

Post by Lordbyte » Wed Sep 07, 2016 9:26 pm

LaserMan wrote:Hi, sorry if this is a stupid question, but what packages does the "Force upload all payloads to TV" actually include? SamyGoSo I guess, but anything else, e.g. LibPvrAnyDev? Or LibPVRtoTS? After upload, are the changes permanent? Or only until next TV reboot. I have root access and PVRDecoder works like a dream.
Exactly those plugins are uploaded to TV, - yes.

Changes are "permanent" in the sense that any file on a read/write device is permanent .. You can always replace them.

The original thought was that a full plugin-manager should be implemented, but life stole my time away for "real work". Bills need to be paid :)

I do plan to release a minor update of the PVRDecoder late 2016, or early 2017 where I might
rewamp some select part of this "subsystem".
I provide NO assistance by PM, unless absolutely necessary. Please ask questions in dedicated topics.

iT00NZ
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 117
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 9:50 am

Re: [PC] SamyGO PVRDecoder for E/F/H series - Version 1.8.2.53

Post by iT00NZ » Sat Sep 24, 2016 6:52 pm

Hi,
Can you fix the unit size because it shows 'Gb' (Gigabits) when the real file size is in GB (Gigabytes). Just a little mistake, change 'b' into 'B' :)
Image
Thanks

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7470
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [PC] SamyGO PVRDecoder for E/F/H series - Version 1.8.2.53

Post by zoelechat » Sat Sep 24, 2016 7:14 pm

iT00NZ wrote:it shows 'Gb' (Gigabits) when the real file size is in GB (Gigabytes)
No, real size is in GiB (Gibibytes) :ugeek:

Absolutely needs new version :mrgreen:
I do NOT reply to any question by PM. Please use forum.

Lordbyte
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1472
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 11:07 pm

Re: [PC] SamyGO PVRDecoder for E/F/H series - Version 1.8.2.53

Post by Lordbyte » Sun Sep 25, 2016 9:27 am

I use a formatting function .. And I think "MB" would be correct.

Function now corrected to this :

(ignore underscores .. They are only for preserving the format and indentation of the code)

Code: Select all

function GetTextualFileSize(const ASize: Int64): string;
const
__kb = 1024;
begin
__if ASize < kb then Result := IntToStr(ASize) + ' B'
__else if (ASize / kb) < kb then Result := Format('%.2n', [ASize / kb]) + ' KB'
__else if (ASize / kb / kb) < kb then Result := Format('%.2n', [ASize / kb / kb]) + ' MB'
__else if (ASize / kb / kb / kb) < kb then Result := Format('%.2n', [ASize / kb / kb / kb]) + ' GB'
__else if (ASize / kb / kb / kb / kb) < kb then Result := Format('%.2n', [ASize / kb / kb / kb / kb]) + ' TB'
__else if (ASize / kb / kb / kb / kb / kb) < kb then Result := Format('%.2n', [ASize / kb / kb / kb / kb / kb]) + ' EB'
__else Result := 'Too huge';
end;
I provide NO assistance by PM, unless absolutely necessary. Please ask questions in dedicated topics.

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest