[App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Here are software that related with Samsung F series TVs.

wbatt
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:18 am

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Post by wbatt » Tue Feb 16, 2016 10:59 pm

I did the instructions on the other thread.

I ran

samyGOso -T -B -l /mnt/opt/privateer/usr/libso/libFakeEDID.so FAKE DTS

which said

Injecting '/mnt/opt/privateer/usr/libso/libFakeEDID.so' resident: '0'
Succeeded.

and I've restarted the TV, but it's not changed anything.

DO I need to re-run the instructions again in this thread too?

wbatt
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:18 am

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Post by wbatt » Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:02 pm

Cheers geniuses, I now have dolby digital passthru :-)

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7350
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Post by zoelechat » Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:03 pm

Well done ;)
I do NOT reply to any question by PM. Please use forum.

wbatt
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:18 am

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Post by wbatt » Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:18 pm

DTS isn't available though, it's always greyed out but Dolby is just as good.

I do find that if I don't power down the HDMI device before switching over to the TV, there is no sound. Switch the HDMI device off first and it's fine.

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7350
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Post by zoelechat » Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:31 pm

DTS support remains experimental anyway, as stated in first post, might not/half work.

About "no sound" issue I'm aware of it, switching channel should also do the job to recover audio, just in case :)
I do NOT reply to any question by PM. Please use forum.

skivnit
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 6:13 pm

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Post by skivnit » Sat Mar 12, 2016 11:58 pm

ok after 2 months of smooth expercience i suddenlt stopped receiving DD sound, i can see that root is still working as i can ftp but i don't have that 30s silence after the boot so i know it's not working. I can select the DTS as source but it stays at PCM

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7350
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Post by zoelechat » Sun Mar 13, 2016 12:21 am

It can't be because of lib, you say it yourself: you don't have silence anymore BEFORE lib is loaded. No more silence means your HDMI device sends PCM instead of DD, you have to find why handshake is no longer effective: Either on TV side (EDID?) or on HDMI device side (audio output format setting?)
I do NOT reply to any question by PM. Please use forum.

skivnit
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 6:13 pm

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Post by skivnit » Sun Mar 13, 2016 12:35 am

i'm thinking fakeedid lib got messed up somehow..i can't find the logs in dtv and my dumps disappeared from /dtv as well :/

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7350
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Post by zoelechat » Sun Mar 13, 2016 12:53 am

/dtv folder is emptied on TV reboot, so it's probably a long time your dumps "disappeared" :)
That's why I tell to save them to a "safe place"...
Anyway, just try to repatch your EDIDs, it's possible they've been restored to defaults by TV (even if never reported/observed until then).
I do NOT reply to any question by PM. Please use forum.

skivnit
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 6:13 pm

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Post by skivnit » Sun Mar 13, 2016 1:04 am

zoelechat wrote:/dtv folder is emptied on TV reboot, so it's probably a long time your dumps "disappeared" :)
That's why I tell to save them to a "safe place"...
Anyway, just try to repatch your EDIDs, it's possible they've been restored to defaults by TV (even if never reported/observed until then).
yup silly me :) however i cant see logs, when i patch HDMI ports it just says resident 0 and succeeded adter the reboot i get sound right away so i know it's not working:( nothing changed on my set up only thing was a smart hub update

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 7 guests