Page 12 of 15

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:27 pm
by zoelechat
No :D
Summarily, for some stuff, MST's are doing by software (can patch) what "others" are doing by hardware (cannot patch) :)

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 10:40 pm
by Borygo77
This explain a lot! Thank you :)

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 8:04 pm
by Borygo77
Another question zoelechat.... I was playing with 'probably' this lib before and never used hdmi after.
Got new android box today but non of my hdmi inputs work anymore I'm afraid. Box works great on other TV in my bedroom.
Tested my hu7500 with other devices and non of them give me picture. Would you have a look in to logs from factrory lib and quess whats wrong please.
I've changed region recently but I don't think it will have any impact on hdmi?

edit; didn't mention but I've tried other devices and non of them give me picture on sammy... :(

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 8:17 pm
by zoelechat
Nothing that can be related to lib anyway, since it patches nothing permanently. You also forgot to tell both logs were not from same firmware :)
Otherwise no idea, sorry...

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 8:21 pm
by Borygo77
Could region change broke hdmi ? Can't install apps from store also but I don't care about it ;)

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 8:22 pm
by Borygo77
I've change region before installed 1008 actually. Tried 1026 if it will work with skype root as I miss telnet so much ;)

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Posted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 9:34 pm
by zoelechat
Borygo77 wrote:Tried 1026 if it will work with skype root as I miss telnet so much ;)
Sure, not a life without Telnet :)

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 12:33 am
by Borygo77
Changed region back to uk and after tv reboot voila there is picture from my box. But every time box changing resolution or refresh rate then screen goes black and stays black till I reset TV. Source has to be on all the time. Any idea what's wrong? Pretty annoying :roll: :oops: This not happening on my old philips TV...

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 12:54 am
by zoelechat
Does the same still occur with other HDMI device(s)? Android (cheap?) boxes often have issues with HDMI (googling so quickly confirms, and experienced myself...)
But still no idea anyway :geek:

Re: [App] HDMI 5.1 audio passthrough patch E/F/H (MST only)

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:06 pm
by Borygo77
Exactly zoele! Happening with all devices I've checked. PS4, STB box and this cheap android box.
It works well with my old tely and my friend new sony TV.

After 2 days of testing I've found how to get picture from it but it's just workaround.
Box connected to TV powered on and never powered off.
HDMI where box is connected has to be choosen and then power off and power on TV.
Picture is ok and stays there till I change resolution or refresh rate which is nice feature in kodi to play files with different specs. When I lock kodi to display only one resolution and refresh I can toggle between sources with no hassle.

Another scenario. Watching TV from internal tuner and power off TV. Then power on and switch source to never powered off android box. No signal again. TV need restart on source from hdmi to display picture. And is little bit annoying to watch 60fps movie on 24p display :) jerky as hell.

I'm not sure if I did'nt mess a bit with libFakeEDID. Can't remember really.
Even if I did will those changes get overwrite when installing new/older firmware in Tv?