[App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Here are software that related with Samsung F series TVs.

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1012
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by wluczykijwf » Mon Mar 20, 2017 6:32 pm

How and when start you OnlineTV on your TV?
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

xmucio
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:40 pm

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by xmucio » Mon Mar 20, 2017 6:51 pm

App is automatically load after every tv reboot by enabling option in Main Menu->Smart Features->Apps Settings->Auto Ticker->OnlineTV.

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1012
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by wluczykijwf » Mon Mar 20, 2017 7:02 pm

OK.
  1. The PHP server to work you need to have all the time a root the TV. You probably do not have it. :D
  2. You use this method to start OnlineTV on your TV.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

xmucio
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:40 pm

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by xmucio » Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:21 pm

1. I used for rooting method from this post. I don't know if it's all the time. Every restart i need to wait about 2-3 minutes and on screen appears notice about mounted Virtual USB (samba shares), so I know that tv is on "root mode".

2. This method not work. After putting proper files to proper directories OnlineTV is not running (even log is not created). When i try to run it "manually":

Code: Select all

VDLinux#> ./99_95_OnlineTV.init  start
checking /dtv/usb/sda1
checking /dtv/usb/sdb1
checking /dtv/usb/sdc
./99_95_OnlineTV.init: line 34: samyGOso: not found
Of course samyGOso is on it's directory:

Code: Select all

VDLinux#> ls -l /mnt/opt/privateer/usr/bin/
[...]
-rwxr-xr-x    1 root     0            24329 Sep 13  2013 samyGOso
[...]
I think I'll give up...

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1012
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by wluczykijwf » Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:41 pm

Put the script to the directory \mnt\etc\init.d and set permissions for the script via telnet, reboot TV and done.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

xmucio
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:40 pm

Re: RE: Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by xmucio » Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:43 pm

wluczykijwf wrote:Put the script to the directory \mnt\etc\init.d and set permissions for the script via telnet, reboot TV and done.
Exactly I`ve done it and it's not working. Others scripts for example autorun PVRtoANYdev or changing colour of subtitles to yellow after every restart is working fine so i probably done it in right way.

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1012
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by wluczykijwf » Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:52 pm

BTW. I think that WeebTV is a relict now :D I have not used it long ago. If you are looking IPTV from Poland then it is worth visiting this forum. There are many interesting provider IPTV. :D
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

xmucio
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:40 pm

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by xmucio » Wed Mar 22, 2017 10:01 am

I were trying to fix running OnlineTV via libRunWidget, so i started from trying to get know why "samyGOso: not found" if the file is in proper directory. I started to checking line by line code to understand what is really going on. Let's look inside 99_95_OnlineTV.init:

Code: Select all

!/bin/sh
#
# © Copyright 1996-2015, zoelechat@SamyGO
#
#
. /dtv/SGO.env
 
SODIR=$SYSROOT/opt/privateer/usr/libso			# If exist, environment LIBSO_DIR will be used instead
WIDGETID=OnlineTV

stop_bootloop()
{
	for USB in /dtv/usb/sd* ; do
		echo "checking $USB"
		[ -e $USB/STOP ] && echo "STOP found. Script exit..." && exit 1
	done
}

case $1 in 
	start)
	stop_bootloop
	[ "$LIBSO_DIR" ] && SODIR=$LIBSO_DIR
	samyGOso -A -B -l $SODIR/libRunWidget.so "ID:$WIDGETID"
	;;
	stop)
	;;
	status)
	[ -f /dtv/RunWidget.log ] && cat /dtv/RunWidget.log || echo "Not started"
	;;
	*)
	echo "Usage: $0 {start|stop|status}" 1>&2
	exit 0
	;;
esac
So i saw that something must be wrong with $LIBSO_DIR. I started telnet and wrote "echo $LIBSO_DIR" and the output was "/mnt/opt/3". It was weird because i don't have directory named "3" in /mnt/opt, but only one directory named "privateer". So I checked dtv/SGO.env:

Code: Select all

SYSROOT="/mnt"
MOUNT_PATH="/dtv/usb/sdb"
export USER_FIRMWARE="MST12"
export KMOD_VER="0117"
export MOD_DIR="/mnt/lib/modules/3.0.33"
export TMPDIR="/dtv"
export HOME="/mtd_rwcommon"
export SMB_CONF_PATH="/mnt/etc/samba/smb.conf"
LOGFILE="/mnt/samygo.log"
LD_LIBRARY_PATH="/mnt/opt/3/lib:/mnt/opt/3/usr/lib:/mnt/lib:/mnt/usr/lib:/tmp/bin:/mtd_cmmlib/RECOGNITION_LIB:/lib:/mtd_cmmlib/lib:/mtd_cmmlib/Comp_LIB:/mtd_exe/lib:/mtd_cmmlib/YWidget_LIB:/mtd_cmmlib/InfoLink/lib/plugin/Static:/mtd_appdata/moip:/mtd_cmmlib/GAME_LIB:/mtd_appdata/gemstar:/mtd_cmmlib/DRM_LIB:/Java/lib:/mtd_cmmlib/InfoLink/lib:/mtd_appext/WidgetEngine:/mtd_appext/Webkit:/mtd_exe/WebServerApp/bin:/mtd_cmmlib/CBRE:/mtd_cmmlib/CBRE/bin/lib:/mtd_cmmlib/flashplayer/libs:/mtd_appdata/Runtime/lib/CairoShadow:/mtd_appdata/Runtime/lib:/mtd_appdata/Runtime/XorgLibs:/mtd_cmmlib/CM_LIB:/mtd_appext/OIPF/lib:/mtd_exe/OIPF/lib:/mtd_contents:/dtv"
PATH="/mnt/opt/3/sbin:/mnt/opt/3/bin:/mnt/opt/3/usr/bin:/mnt/opt/3/usr/sbin:/mnt/sbin:/mnt/bin:/mnt/usr/bin:/mnt/usr/sbin:/tmp/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/bin:/sbin:/etc/Scripts:/util:/mtd_appdata/Runtime/bin"
export ENV="/dtv/.ashrc"
export FRAMEBUFFER="/dev/sam/fb0"
export DISTROOT="/mnt/opt/3"
export LIBSO_DIR="/mnt/opt/3/usr/libso"
export TERM="linux"
export LS_OPTIONS="--color=auto"
and I noticed that something is wrong here, because in many lines there are "3" instead of "privateer". I correct every entries and override file by ftp, restart tv and check again what happens if i put "echo $LIBSO_DIR". I was surprised because, output was the same like before changing SGO.env. From now I knew that this file must be generated every time I boot TV so i was digging deeper. First I checked "run.sh" from SamyGO and i didn't noticed nothing strange, so next i checked "run1.sh" and again nothing strange. Finally i opened "rc.sysinit" from "samyext4.img":

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
#
# © Copyright 1996-2010, ZsoltTech.Com 
#	by Ser Lev Arris <arris@ZsoltTech.Com>
#
# 	donated for the SamyGo Project
#	http://samygo.sourceforge.net/ 
#
#	Version: SamyGO-sysinit svn $Id: rc.sysinit 1148 2011-06-07 19:49:16Z arris69 $ 


# some helper stuff
alias .='source'

bummer()
{
	echo "$1"
	exit 0
}

p_from_rel_info()
{
	if [ -e $1 ]; then
		DISTROOT="$SYSROOT/opt/$(sed q "$1" | sed 's/^\(\w*\) *.*/\1/')"
	else
		DISTROOT="$SYSROOT"
	fi
}

find_self()
{
	# on start holds export SYSROOT="<whatever>", written from 
	# starterlib or rcSGO
	source /dtv/SGO.env
}


# if running as real rcS
if [ ! -e /proc/mounts ]; then
	/bin/mount -n -t proc /proc /proc
	/bin/mount -n -t sysfs /sys /sys >/dev/null 2>&1
fi
if [ -x /etc/rc.early.local ]; then
	echo ". /etc/rc.early.local" 1>&2
fi

# build runtime enviroment (set path and lib locations)
find_self
p_from_rel_info $SYSROOT/etc/release
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="$DISTROOT/lib:$DISTROOT/usr/lib:$SYSROOT/lib:$SYSROOT/usr/lib:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"
export PATH="$DISTROOT/sbin:$DISTROOT/bin:$DISTROOT/usr/bin:$DISTROOT/usr/sbin:$SYSROOT/sbin:$SYSROOT/bin:$SYSROOT/usr/bin:$SYSROOT/usr/sbin:$PATH"
# export LD_PRELOAD=""
echo "LD_LIBRARY_PATH=\"$LD_LIBRARY_PATH\"" >> /dtv/SGO.env
echo "PATH=\"$PATH\"" >> /dtv/SGO.env
echo "export ENV=\"/dtv/.ashrc\"" >> /dtv/SGO.env
echo "export FRAMEBUFFER=\"/dev/sam/fb0\"" >> /dtv/SGO.env
echo "export DISTROOT=\"$DISTROOT\"" >> /dtv/SGO.env
#new dir for libso files:
echo "export LIBSO_DIR=\"$DISTROOT/usr/libso\"" >> /dtv/SGO.env
#for telnet on F series
echo "export TERM=\"linux\"" >> /dtv/SGO.env
echo "export LS_OPTIONS=\"--color=auto\"" >> /dtv/SGO.env
# bit comfort after login and disable samsung grap
echo "export PATH=\"$PATH:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/bin:/sbin\"" > /mtd_rwarea/profile
echo "export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=\"$LD_LIBRARY_PATH\"" >> /mtd_rwarea/profile
echo "export SCREENDIR=/dtv/screen" >> /mtd_rwarea/profile
echo "export PS1='# '" >> /mtd_rwarea/profile
echo -e "ENV=/dtv/.ashrc\nexport ENV\n" >> /mtd_rwarea/profile

	
#### E/F series: bind option is prohibited, you have to load proper mount.ko to use mount --bind. Currently moved to 01_01_catch_crap.init
#	#mount our profile over original /etc/profile if mount.ko is loaded and mount issue fixed:
#        if [ `lsmod | grep -c "mount"` -lt "1" ] ; then
#		echo "mount.ko is not loaded." >> $LOGFILE
#	else
#		/bin/mount -o bind /mtd_rwarea/profile /etc/profile || echo "can not mount profile!" >> $LOGFILE
#	fi
# mount our passwd file over original one
#        if [ ! -e /mtd_rwarea/passwd ]; then
#                echo "root:saJvQKUdIxRW2:0:0:SamyGO secured Root:$NEW_HOME:/bin/sh" > /mtd_rwarea/passwd
#        fi
#
#        mount -o bind /mtd_rwarea/passwd /etc/passwd || echo "can not mount passwd"
####

echo "alias ll='ls -l'" > /dtv/.ashrc	
echo "alias md='mkdir -p'" >> /dtv/.ashrc	
echo "alias vi='busybox vi'" >> /dtv/.ashrc
echo "alias mount='busybox mount'" >> /dtv/.ashrc	
echo "PATH=\"$PATH\"" >> /dtv/.ashrc
echo "LD_LIBRARY_PATH=\"$LD_LIBRARY_PATH\"" >> /dtv/.ashrc
echo "FRAMEBUFFER=\"/dev/sam/fb0\"" >> /dtv/.ashrc
echo "TERMINFO=\"$SYSROOT/etc/terminfo\"" >> /dtv/.ashrc
echo "TMPDIR=\"/dtv\"" >> /dtv/.ashrc
echo "export PATH LD_LIBRARY_PATH FRAMEBUFFER TMPDIR TERMINFO" >> /dtv/.ashrc

if [ -x $DISTROOT/sbin/depmod ] ; then
	$DISTROOT/sbin/depmod -v -b $SYSROOT
fi

# we don't use real init (for now)
#  v0.03 disabled stop sequence 
# for i in `ls -r $SYSROOT/etc/init.d/*.init` ; do
# echo	$i stop		# hmmmmm
# done
for i in $SYSROOT/etc/init.d/*.init ; do
	sh +x $i start	# hmmmmm
done
I saw that this is the moment when variables goes to SGO.env. I was pretty sure that I'm close to find solution and i found it. In function p_from_rel_info() was written "DISTROOT="$SYSROOT/opt/$(sed q "$1" | sed 's/^\(\w*\) *.*/\1/')", which is too much complicated that it need to be. I checked "release" file, which function used for set variable:

Code: Select all

3"1Q#Îúţý)	5ýÎ[˜¶8ć›»ÎÓjď8Í
Now i know why i have "/mnt/opt/3" in $LIBSO_DIR... I decided to make thing a lot easier and i changed function to:

Code: Select all

p_from_rel_info()
{
		DISTROOT="$SYSROOT/opt/privateer"
}
I know that this piece of code could be done without function, but i don't know if there are outside references so i did it this way. After restart TV I checked PHP server and VOILA!! PHP server is working fine, so I checked WeebTV channels and there are working fine too!! I'm curious why universal way of rooting was not correct in 100% with my TV.

One more thing. Everything is working beside libRunWidget. If i tried to execute

Code: Select all

samyGOso -d -A -B -l /mnt/opt/privateer/usr/libso/libRunWidget.so ID:OnlineTV
nothing happens and after 15 seconds my TV is restarting itself, but this is not issue with OnlineTV, because the same situation when i try to run something else for example WebBrowser. Only one widget which i can run via libRunWidget is Netflix. But i'm really glad that your app is working by enabling option in Main Menu->Smart Features->Apps Settings->Auto Ticker->OnlineTV.

Thank you again for trying to help me. I really appreciate it.

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1012
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by wluczykijwf » Wed Mar 22, 2017 10:54 am

@xmucio thanks you for your the report.
Sometimes the samyext4.img is damaged (e.g.: if there is a sudden power cut-off). Maybe it happened to you.
The libRunWidget app works perfectly for me :D. If you have a problem with the app then ask in the topic.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7601
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by zoelechat » Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:47 pm

wluczykijwf wrote:
Wed Mar 22, 2017 10:54 am
If you have a problem with the app then ask in the topic.
Done already but nfi :) (latest fw maybe?)
I do NOT reply to any question by PM. Please use forum.

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests