[App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Here are software that related with Samsung F series TVs.
Please don't create any new topic here unless you have software to post/release.

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by wluczykijwf »

kauczu wrote:It would be nice if you give some hint about server.hh function syntax. I placed TvList.xml on lan web server at example adress: h t t p : //192.192.192.192/TvList.xml
What to put in Server.host? I tried 192.192.192.192 with or without quotes - no results.
Try to modify:
SpoilerShow

Code: Select all

Server.hh = function(param){
   var link = "http://192.192.192.192/TvList.xml"; //<--Here put new URL to TvList.xml on external source. Here I have URL to TvList.xml on Dropbox Cloud.
   Server.host = null; //ignored in this version app
   Server.fetchVideoList(link);
};
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1136.0), BD-D5500
tempinbox
Posts: 317
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 7:00 pm

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by tempinbox »

Tried it on c series and the widget doesn't start (Loading... loop) but i haven't modified the channel list because i don't unserstand well what i've to do.
Could someone explain me how to modify the channel list?
the hls streaming are supported on c series ( i checked and i've application that i use to play hls stream on my tv)
on 2010 emulator i found these two errors

Code: Select all

[JAVASCRIPT ERROR]
[JAVASCRIPT ERROR]
  File         : file:/localhost/OnlineTV/Player.js
  Line No      : 130
  Error Detail : TypeError: this.plugin.Open is not a function
 File         : file:/localhost/OnlineTV/Player.js
  Line No      : 170
  Error Detail : TypeError: this.plugin.Execute is not a function
but i don't know how to solve.
This app is a ticker apps?
wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by wluczykijwf »

tempinbox wrote:Tried it on c series and the widget doesn't start (Loading... loop) but i haven't modified the channel list because i don't unserstand well what i've to do.
Could someone explain me how to modify the channel list?
the hls streaming are supported on c series ( i checked and i've application that i use to play hls stream on my tv)
on 2010 emulator i found these two errors
SpoilerShow

Code: Select all

[JAVASCRIPT ERROR]
[JAVASCRIPT ERROR]
  File         : file:/localhost/OnlineTV/Player.js
  Line No      : 130
  Error Detail : TypeError: this.plugin.Open is not a function
 File         : file:/localhost/OnlineTV/Player.js
  Line No      : 170
  Error Detail : TypeError: this.plugin.Execute is not a function
but i don't know how to solve.
I have tested old version
OnlineTV.zip
app with other old the function on emulator (v. 151002, v. 2.5.1, v. 3.5.2, v. 4.0 and v. 5.0). The app doesn't work only v. 151002. The player function is working, but no exist a window function. The app v. > 0.9.0 isn't work in C-series.
If you want to check if the video runs on emulator then edit function: scroll() in Main.js script.
When you change:
SpoilerShow

Code: Select all

var emulatorTest = false;
if (emulatorTest) {
   Main.selectMajor = 111;
   Main.selectMinor = 65534;
}
to:
SpoilerShow

Code: Select all

var emulatorTest = true;
if (emulatorTest) {
   Main.selectMajor = 111; //number of channel, tvid
   Main.selectMinor = 65534;
}
The new version of the app is working on emulator v. 3.5.2, v. 4.0 and v. 5.0.
tempinbox wrote:This app is a ticker apps?
Yes, this is ticker app.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1136.0), BD-D5500
bartik
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 5:14 pm

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by bartik »

hi there i see dtv and atv but it is possible to also list the channels from the sat tuner together with dtv and iptv???
wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by wluczykijwf »

Yes, i checked this is working.
The new channel OnlineTV easiest to add (channel list from TV, the file * .scm) in your case to the map-SateD, but you can also map-AirD.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1136.0), BD-D5500
bartik
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 5:14 pm

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by bartik »

ok if it can be done can you make or show an example how the playlist should be?
i mean the <source> dtv is for dair atv is for aair onlinetv is for iptv and satelite??
wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by wluczykijwf »

bartik wrote:ok if it can be done can you make or show an example how the playlist should be?
i mean the <source> dtv is for dair atv is for aair onlinetv is for iptv and satelite??
For the TV satellite source set the DTV.
For the IPTV source set the OnlineTV.
And channels TV are working.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1136.0), BD-D5500
bartik
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 5:14 pm

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by bartik »

ok thanks for the quick reply i will try to do something but iam a little lost here :)
wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1051
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by wluczykijwf »

bartik wrote:ok thanks for the quick reply i will try to do something but iam a little lost here :)
I thought that the app to no run for a list of the SAT, but I checked it after your post and for the above-described settings, everything works fine.
Good luck!
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1136.0), BD-D5500
bartik
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 5:14 pm

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by bartik »

just one more question because i dont know if i have a problem with the app or the playlist, when i click on the onlinetv app now the screen just blicks and nothing happens i have the channel that i had earlier...so my question is i have 1000channels from satellite now in the playlist and maybe 100 from digitalair
i should make an exact playlist with channel names ids and logos for onlinetv from scm or tvlist.xml is a standalone playlist

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Software”