Page 3 of 108

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 9:20 am
by orlinm
I'll be thankful to see your .scm file corresponding to TVlist.xml. I think that I have a problem to synchronize it. I test with 9 DTV channels and only one m3u8 stream on my 40F7000 and have no success

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 9:46 am
by wluczykijwf
orlinm wrote:I'll be thankful to see your .scm file corresponding to TVlist.xml.
Attached

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 10:02 am
by orlinm
Thanks for the quick replay, but I think I just found the problem. In TVlist.xml the <image> brackets have no to be empty. Am I right ?

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 10:11 am
by wluczykijwf
orlinm wrote:Thanks for the quick replay, but I think I just found the problem. In TVlist.xml the <image> brackets have no to be empty. Am I right ?
Yes. You need to add the logo of the channel.

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 10:42 am
by kauczu
wluczykijwf wrote:New test version!
  • Added support for the EXIT button (if you want to close the application onlineTV, then quickly press the EXIT key twice)
In my case (F6400) pressing EXIT key twice does not unload app from memory definitively, because after modyfying and uploading new TvList.xml file old channels still apears in app. Only reboot TV helps.

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:07 am
by orlinm
wluczykijwf wrote:
orlinm wrote:Thanks for the quick replay, but I think I just found the problem. In TVlist.xml the <image> brackets have no to be empty. Am I right ?
Yes. You need to add the logo of the channel.
Thanks. Where can I see logo ? or this is reserved for future ?
And is it possible I use logo files on my USB for example... I mean on local drive
And .. I think will be useful if the widget inform that there is an error in TVList.xml

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:11 am
by wluczykijwf
kauczu wrote:
wluczykijwf wrote:New test version!
  • Added support for the EXIT button (if you want to close the application onlineTV, then quickly press the EXIT key twice)
In my case (F6400) pressing EXIT key twice does not unload app from memory definitively, because after modyfying and uploading new TvList.xml file old channels still apears in app. Only reboot TV helps.
The basic operation the EXIT key is turning off OnlineTV app and not the unload app from memory definitively.
TVList.xml can be loaded from external sources eg. from the cloud dropbox's. Modify the function Server.hh in the script Server.js.
SpoilerShow

Code: Select all

Server.hh = function(param){
   var link = "TvList.xml"; //<--here new link external source
   Server.host = null;
   Server.fetchVideoList(link);
};

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:40 am
by wluczykijwf
orlinm wrote:
wluczykijwf wrote:
orlinm wrote:Thanks for the quick replay, but I think I just found the problem. In TVlist.xml the <image> brackets have no to be empty. Am I right ?
Yes. You need to add the logo of the channel.
Thanks. Where can I see logo ? or this is reserved for future ?
And is it possible I use logo files on my USB for example... I mean on local drive
And .. I think will be useful if the widget inform that there is an error in TVList.xml
If you want to display the name and logo channel press green key.
In the future it will be available for more information.

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:46 am
by orlinm
wluczykijwf wrote: If you want to display the name and logo channel press green key.
In the future it will be available for more information.
Thank you! Great App you created!

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 1:24 pm
by kauczu
wluczykijwf wrote: TVList.xml can be loaded from external sources eg. from the cloud dropbox's. Modify the function Server.hh in the script Server.js.
SpoilerShow

Code: Select all

Server.hh = function(param){
   var link = "TvList.xml"; //<--here new link external source
   Server.host = null;
   Server.fetchVideoList(link);
};
Awesome app!

It would be nice if you give some hint about server.hh function syntax. I placed TvList.xml on lan web server at example adress: h t t p : //192.192.192.192/TvList.xml
What to put in Server.host? I tried 192.192.192.192 with or without quotes - no results.