Page 65 of 109

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 1:07 pm
by wluczykijwf
@markf, you try create your list via attached app.
zoelechat wrote:
wluczykijwf wrote:@markf, I have problem with your channel number. For DTV file it is present for double (float, with point). Why is it? Have you any idea?
AFAIK they're channels in Major.Minor format (kind of "subchannels"), met in some non-DVB standards... Not sure if any of "known" (European=DVB) channel editors are handling them :)
I do sure if you will need to change something in the OnlineTV app, but you try it :D

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 2:41 pm
by notengo13

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 2:53 pm
by wluczykijwf
notengo13 wrote:Try ChanSort
Not, because this app can't add new channel to a channel list.

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 4:52 pm
by markf
wluczykijwf wrote:@markf, you try create your list via attached app.
zoelechat wrote:
wluczykijwf wrote:@markf, I have problem with your channel number. For DTV file it is present for double (float, with point). Why is it? Have you any idea?
AFAIK they're channels in Major.Minor format (kind of "subchannels"), met in some non-DVB standards... Not sure if any of "known" (European=DVB) channel editors are handling them :)
I do sure if you will need to change something in the OnlineTV app, but you try it :D

This app read only 172 byte map-AirD (no 320 byte)
Thank you! I go test now!

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:36 pm
by markf
In my first test:

Imported the iptv channels of a .m3u file and added using the new OnlineTVChanList, then save all files and copy the TvList.xml to TV in directory of OnlineTV, and imported the new generated .scm to TV using the trick of libZiggoState, the TV says it will automatically restart. After restart I go to my apps and start the OnlineTV, appear in screen "Loading OnlineTV", then I click in remote control the key "CH LIST" and I see all new channels in the list (image attached), but if I try tune any new channel the TV try but tune always the channel 13.1 and the new channels disappear from the list. Then I restart the TV and check the content of map-airD in TV, and the new channels still present in hex code, but with some invertion, but the "CH LIST" in TV no more show the new channels.

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:55 pm
by zoelechat
markf wrote:using the trick of libZiggoState
:shock: I had forgot that one, congrats to have found it in mess, means it works? (nobody ever reported so :D )

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:11 pm
by wluczykijwf
I will try find a minor number and set value for it to 1. You find log file in /mtd_rwcommon/common directory and attache it.

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:29 pm
by markf
zoelechat wrote:
markf wrote:using the trick of libZiggoState
:shock: I had forgot that one, congrats to have found it in mess, means it works? (nobody ever reported so :D )
Yes, work perfectly, but when I restart I need make the process again, because it disappear of /tmp. Where can I put to fix it in menu without delete automatic?

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:31 pm
by markf
wluczykijwf wrote:I will try find a minor number and set value for it to 1. You find log file in /mtd_rwcommon/common directory and attache it.
Thank you. Right, I go find this log later, now I'm away from home.

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:39 pm
by zoelechat
markf wrote:Yes, work perfectly, but when I restart I need make the process again, because it disappear of /tmp. Where can I put to fix it in menu without delete automatic?
Take example on any other lib having an autostart script provided (there are tons of in Software sections), and just change lib name :)