[App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Here are software that related with Samsung F series TVs.
Please don't create any new topic here unless you have software to post/release.

markf
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 5:11 am
Location: Brazil

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by markf »

zoelechat wrote:
markf wrote:Yes, work perfectly, but when I restart I need make the process again, because it disappear of /tmp. Where can I put to fix it in menu without delete automatic?
Take example on any other lib having an autostart script provided (there are tons of in Software sections), and just change lib name :)
Thanks, but I don't know how to make this.

I have to rename "libZiggoState.so" to "99_98_anyname.init" and copy to /mnt/etc/init.d ? And which the command I need use to install?
TV: Samsung UN49K6500

markf
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 5:11 am
Location: Brazil

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by markf »

wluczykijwf wrote:I will try find a minor number and set value for it to 1. You find log file in /mtd_rwcommon/common directory and attache it.
I have attached the logs. I see in the log the moment I tried to tune the new channel 22 (the channel added in OnlineTV with the number 22) the TV show in the side right the info of new channel with a black screen, in this moment I thought it was going to work the new channel, but automatically TV can not and tunes always the same standard digital channel 13.1 (31 on remote). After this if I click 22 the TV tune the corresponding digital channel "24.1" that is not in the channel table I mentioned earlier, due to a lack of updating of wikipedia, 22 (on remote control) = 24.1 (showing in screen when tuned DTV Air)

Remembering than always to click two numbers in control, the TV first searches for the corresponding digital channel (DTV Air, which shows different numbering when tuned "XX.1" ; and second to look for an analog channel (Air, which has equal numbers with the clicked in control, when tuned or even if the channel is down)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
TV: Samsung UN49K6500

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8455
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by zoelechat »

markf wrote:Thanks, but I don't know how to make this.

I have to rename "libZiggoState.so" to "99_98_anyname.init" and copy to /mnt/etc/init.d ? And which the command I need use to install?
I suggested you to "take example", not to blindly give any random script name to a binary... Read at least full installation procedure of a lib (not only "autostart" part) and check contents of autostart script itself, you'll surely understand better then.
Otherwise and if you still don't get it, I'm afraid it's offtopic, so maybe try to ask at the right place :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1043
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by wluczykijwf »

@markf, Create a new channel list files with the new version OnlineTVChanList app and update the lists on TV and next unzip attached archive and replace the Main.js script in the main OnlineTV app directory.
Attached log file, please.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

markf
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 5:11 am
Location: Brazil

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by markf »

wluczykijwf wrote:@markf, Create a new channel list files with the new version OnlineTVChanList app and update the lists on TV and next unzip attached archive and replace the Main.js script in the main OnlineTV app directory.
Attached log file, please.

The OnlineTVChanList app read only 172 byte map-AirD (no 320 byte)
Great @wluczykijwf !!! lol success, work now, and with names in ch list correct! I have someone issues, when a channel tune (stream connect) I can't change the channel using CH + or CH - (appear message only possible in tv source), to change channel I need click "CH LIST" and choose other channel. And also I can't record the stream channel, I try using the PLAY key but no effect appear when I click, and If I click REC button appear the superior tab 00:00:00 "Preparing" but in some seconds after appear the message "Unable to record because the signal is weak..." , I make all procedures, copy directory new ListCH (support rec) to /mnt/phpsysinfo/listCH/ and set permissions chmod 755 to listCH.sh., the Settings.js is correct also RecDir: "/dtv/usb/sdb1/REC", and my external hard disk connected in sdb1 with the directory REC created.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
TV: Samsung UN49K6500

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1043
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by wluczykijwf »

markf wrote:[...] I have someone issues, when a channel tune (stream connect) I can't change the channel using CH + or CH - (appear message only possible in tv source), [...]
Try replace attached the Main.js script.
markf wrote: [...] I try using the PLAY key but no effect appear when I click, and If I click REC button appear the superior tab 00:00:00 "Preparing" but in some seconds after appear the message "Unable to record because the signal is weak..." , I make all procedures, copy directory new ListCH (support rec) to /mnt/phpsysinfo/listCH/ and set permissions chmod 755 to listCH.sh., the Settings.js is correct also RecDir: "/dtv/usb/sdb1/REC", and my external hard disk connected in sdb1 with the directory REC created.
If you want start/stop record a HTTP stream then use (only) PLAY key.
From your a log I read that you haven't the listCH.sh script in TV, status is 0.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

markf
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 5:11 am
Location: Brazil

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by markf »

wluczykijwf wrote: If you want start/stop record a HTTP stream then use (only) PLAY key.
From your a log I read that you haven't the listCH.sh script in TV, status is 0.
It's because this log was before I copy the files of listCH. I used the PLAY key but no effect.
Later, i got try the Main.js to test the CH + CH -.

Thank you very much!
TV: Samsung UN49K6500

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1043
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by wluczykijwf »

OK, and attach new a log file.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

markf
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 5:11 am
Location: Brazil

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by markf »

wluczykijwf wrote:OK, and attach new a log file.
Hi again!! I got success with the recording of a stream, I thought that showed a higher bar when he was recording but does not show, but if I click the red button appears on the log rec start. In a stream with .ts in the final of address, rec dont work and this stream stop and dont resumes alone, is necessarry exit and play again the channel, there is a way to make this kind of stream automatically restart when stop? (as is done in loop vlc). I also tried to record a stream with final .m3u8 (hls) (no present in log attached), but I see the log and appear "[REC] Rec status: " without the word "start", there is a way to record this kind of stream in TV or in a future development? And the keys CH+ CH- dont work when the channel is tuned on, only when the channel still off, the keys work. I'm glad I managed rec a stream, thank you once again for your work and effort to help! Thank you very much!!!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
TV: Samsung UN49K6500

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1043
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Post by wluczykijwf »

markf wrote:[...] I got success with the recording of a stream, I thought that showed a higher bar when he was recording but does not show, but if I click the red button appears on the log rec start. [...]
If stream is record then status is display after press green or yellow key
SpoilerShow
Image
Record status - red font information
markf wrote:In a stream with .ts in the final of address, rec dont work and this stream stop and dont resumes alone, is necessarry exit and play again the channel, there is a way to make this kind of stream automatically restart when stop? (as is done in loop vlc). I also tried to record a stream with final .m3u8 (hls) (no present in log attached), but I see the log and appear "[REC] Rec status: " without the word "start", there is a way to record this kind of stream in TV or in a future development?
Now only stream for http source is possible to record and if the stream been reached the end then record was stop. For now, do not I develop it, but the scripts are open, you can also try it yourself :D
markf wrote:[...] And the keys CH+ CH- dont work when the channel is tuned on, only when the channel still off, the keys work. [...]
I have not seen before with this problem. Maybe something wrong modified the file scm (wrong set some bits, minor is 257).
You create a new channel list files with the new version OnlineTVChanList app and update the lists on TV. Next you check CH+ and CH- keys.

The OnlineTVChanList app read only 172 byte map-AirD (no 320 byte)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Software”