[App] More TV channels on E/F/H series

Here are software that related with Samsung F series TVs.
Please don't create any new topic here unless you have software to post/release.

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by wluczykijwf » Sat Mar 14, 2015 9:12 am

Thank you fluffi444 for your review.
fluffi444 wrote:BUT: With this rtmpgw created high CPU usage ~ 50% usage (on dual core) - There is also an fix in this thread but I don't understand this :-)viewtopic.php?f=22&t=4592&start=10#p41466
I have compiled with fix download/file.php?id=5436.
The rtmpgw app works wonderfully (~0.5% CPU for HD (720p) stream on WeebTV).

Code: Select all

PID  PPID USER     STAT   VSZ %VSZ CPU %CPU COMMAND
2342  2340 root     S    20564  1.9   1  0.5 /mtd_rwcommon/rtmpgw -q -g 1935
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

User avatar
fluffi444
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 562
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by fluffi444 » Sat Mar 14, 2015 11:44 am

wluczykijwf wrote:I have compiled with fix download/file.php?id=5436.
The rtmpgw app works wonderfully (~0.5% CPU for HD (720p) stream on WeebTV).
Wonderfull! Starts now as it should with init.d in background using 0 % CPU usage!
Big thx for your work!

Same usage here with 720P as you: 0.4 - 0.7%
TV: UE40ES7000 @ UE40ES8090 - T-ECPDEUC-2022.0 // SamyGO
CI+: Unicam EVO 4 with HD+ (HD02) @ Pacific 4.60
NET: Samba: PC

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by wluczykijwf » Sat Mar 14, 2015 10:48 pm

bartik wrote: [...] when the channel is changing with button up or down and the tv info page appears in the upper screen the rest of the screen is a bit grey also its grey when onlinetv autostarts when the channel is changed with the channel list button the picture is OK [...]
If you don't care about watching the logs (SamyGO_Autostart) when the TV start, you can get rid of the gray screen when at startup OnlineTV app. Set the minimum timeout value in SamyGO_Autostart in Main.js function (timeoutValue = 1). It works for me.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

bartik
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 5:14 pm

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by bartik » Sun Mar 15, 2015 4:22 pm

wluczykijwf wrote:
bartik wrote: [...] when the channel is changing with button up or down and the tv info page appears in the upper screen the rest of the screen is a bit grey also its grey when onlinetv autostarts when the channel is changed with the channel list button the picture is OK [...]
If you don't care about watching the logs (SamyGO_Autostart) when the TV start, you can get rid of the gray screen when at startup OnlineTV app. Set the minimum timeout value in SamyGO_Autostart in Main.js function (timeoutValue = 1). It works for me.
maybe its a stupid question but where can i find samygo autostart main.js ????
what is the location of the file in the tv??

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by wluczykijwf » Sun Mar 15, 2015 4:33 pm

bartik wrote: maybe its a stupid question but where can i find samygo autostart main.js ????
what is the location of the file in the tv??
;)
I wrote about it in the third post.
This is the path to the Main.js function on SamyGo_Autostart app: /mtd_rwcommon/widgets/user/SamyGO_AutoStart/JavaScript/Main.js.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

bartik
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 5:14 pm

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by bartik » Sun Mar 15, 2015 4:35 pm

wluczykijwf wrote:
bartik wrote: maybe its a stupid question but where can i find samygo autostart main.js ????
what is the location of the file in the tv??
;)
I wrote about it in the third post.
This is the path to the Main.js function on SamyGo_Autostart app: /mtd_rwcommon/widgets/user/SamyGO_AutoStart/JavaScript/Main.js.
heh i dont have this widget of samygo :(
only onlinetv app is located in my /widgets/user directory

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by wluczykijwf » Sun Mar 15, 2015 4:40 pm

bartik wrote: heh i dont have this widget of samygo :(
only onlinetv app is located in my /widgets/user directory
OK. This does not apply for you. I will seek the solution of problem further.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

bartik
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 5:14 pm

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by bartik » Sun Mar 15, 2015 4:45 pm

wluczykijwf wrote:
bartik wrote: heh i dont have this widget of samygo :(
only onlinetv app is located in my /widgets/user directory
OK. This does not apply for you. I will seek the solution of problem further.
i autostart onlinetv app through tv sets menu/ smartfunction

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by wluczykijwf » Sun Mar 15, 2015 4:56 pm

bartik wrote: i autostart onlinetv app through tv sets menu/ smartfunction
This is fine. You have root of TV with Skype app autostart?
My solution OnlineTV and root of TV app autostart is present from the third post, but this no apply for you.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

bartik
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 5:14 pm

Re: [APP] More TV channels on ES/F series

Post by bartik » Sun Mar 15, 2015 5:08 pm

wluczykijwf wrote:
bartik wrote: i autostart onlinetv app through tv sets menu/ smartfunction
This is fine. You have root of TV with Skype app autostart?
My solution OnlineTV and root of TV app autostart is present from the third post, but this no apply for you.
my skype is working fine so i have another root not the skype autostart one
i used the latest root for F with MST cpu - copied some things to flash key and run it in smart app secction

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Software”