[App] libToolsMenu E/F/H

Here are software that related with Samsung F series TVs.
Please don't create any new topic here unless you have software to post/release.

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5940
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: [App] libToolsMenu E/F/H

Post by sectroyer »

tempinbox wrote:i know i just try and report. sorry
i don't kill anyone.
the libSPMdecrypt.so works on c series even if the developer not says that it work on c series.
sorry zoelechat
Yes we noticed that you checked and FROM that point ALL NEW patches have "version kill switch" :) They will NOT work until series is supported :)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

bartik
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 5:14 pm

Re: [App] libToolsMenu E/F/H

Post by bartik »

for me this app works but it somehow disables my CI modul everytime i start the tv set... so i needed to switch it off

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8445
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [App] libToolsMenu E/F/H

Post by zoelechat »

bartik wrote:for me this app works but it somehow disables my CI modul everytime i start the tv set... so i needed to switch it off
Surprising but not impossible that one (or both) of the 2 first options (Aerial/Signal Info) cause such issue, since I catch them from obviously "module-less" product type. Would need more feedback though :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

User avatar
brunogts77
Posts: 695
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:34 pm

Re: [App] libToolsMenu E/F/H

Post by brunogts77 »

Tested In my F5300:

Code: Select all

root@(none) phpsysinfo $ samyGOso -A -B -r -l /mnt/opt/privateer/usr/libso/libToolsMenu.so ANTENNA SUBTITLES
samyGOso: invalid option -- 'A'
usage: samyGOso -p PID {-c CONFIG | -l LIBNAME [-r (=resident)]} [-d (=debug on)]
UE46D5700ZF T-MST5DEUC-1025.0] [OTN=OFF] [OSCAM=ON]
UE32F5570 T-MST12DEUC_1119] [OTN=OFF] [OSCAM=ON]
UE48H6500 T-MST14DEUC-2130.1 [OTN=OFF] [OTA=OFF] [OSCAM=ON]

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8445
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [App] libToolsMenu E/F/H

Post by zoelechat »

Replace your antique samyGOso with latest one as advised in 1st post :)
(and more generally: use Telnet, not webshell crap)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

User avatar
brunogts77
Posts: 695
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:34 pm

Re: [App] libToolsMenu E/F/H

Post by brunogts77 »

Ok zoelechat. Now it works.:D
UE46D5700ZF T-MST5DEUC-1025.0] [OTN=OFF] [OSCAM=ON]
UE32F5570 T-MST12DEUC_1119] [OTN=OFF] [OSCAM=ON]
UE48H6500 T-MST14DEUC-2130.1 [OTN=OFF] [OTA=OFF] [OSCAM=ON]

User avatar
fluffi444
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 566
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [App] libToolsMenu E/F/H

Post by fluffi444 »

Works on my TV (sig)

Code: Select all

root@tv:/mtd_rwcommon $ sh /mnt/etc/init.d/99_93_ToolsMenu.init start
checking /dtv/usb/sda1
checking /dtv/usb/sdb
samyGOso v1.2.4 (c) bugficks 2013, sectroyer 2014
Injecting '/mnt/opt/privateer/usr/libso/libToolsMenu.so' resident: '1'
adding libc addr to found symaddress c1c80 + 40f6a000 4102bc80
Succeeded.
TV: UE40ES7000 @ UE40ES8090 - T-ECPDEUC-2022.0 // SamyGO
CI+: Unicam EVO 4 with HD+ (HD02) @ Pacific 4.60
NET: Samba: PC

User avatar
fluffi444
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 566
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [App] libToolsMenu E/F/H

Post by fluffi444 »

fluffi444 wrote:Works on my TV (sig)
Just some additional information... It happens since some week that my TV rebooted buring normaly booting sometimes. Yesterday I found the time to look at it and found out that ToolsMenu was responsible.
I don't know which of my other 99_9* patches does not like ToolsMenu to be at pos 99_93...

I just put ToolsMenu init.d at the very end and now reboot and start seams to work again as it should.
Maybe some sec's of sleep would also help...

So if you have rebooting TV at statup and you use ToolsMenu - Take a look at it where to place it in int.d or play with additional sleep.
TV: UE40ES7000 @ UE40ES8090 - T-ECPDEUC-2022.0 // SamyGO
CI+: Unicam EVO 4 with HD+ (HD02) @ Pacific 4.60
NET: Samba: PC

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8445
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [App] libToolsMenu E/F/H

Post by zoelechat »

Possible, the more you inject, the more crash is likely, and I already noticed that re-sorting scripts with no special consistency (just another "random" order) can obviously (temporary?) reduce crash occurence. Psychology? Mystery? Anyway my TV often reboots on startup even if root disabled :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

User avatar
fluffi444
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 566
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [App] libToolsMenu E/F/H

Post by fluffi444 »

zoelechat wrote: Psychology? Mystery?
Not exactly :-) some news: just a sleep was needed directly after injection

Code: Select all

samyGOso -A -B -r -l $SODIR/libToolsMenu.so $OPTIONS
sleep 5
With this ToolsMenu was injected sucsessfully everytime. Even on Pos. 99_93. Looks like this injection does not like next injection directly.
TV: UE40ES7000 @ UE40ES8090 - T-ECPDEUC-2022.0 // SamyGO
CI+: Unicam EVO 4 with HD+ (HD02) @ Pacific 4.60
NET: Samba: PC

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Software”