Page 5 of 5

Re: *** Requests for apps/patches F series ***

Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2016 1:36 am
by wluczykijwf
wluczykijwf wrote:[...] 2. The problem with the dimming of the screen in ticker mode. E.g. If the Social app works, when you turn on menu a screen under the window of the menu turns on gray. [/list]
Solved on F-Series (patch).

Re: *** Requests for apps/patches F series ***

Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2016 9:10 am
by Arkan47
Is possible to edit host file in TV to block ads ?

Re: *** Requests for apps/patches F series ***

Posted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 8:55 pm
by remal
Hi, thanks for your hard work :)

Is there any way to remotely add a (manual, not from epg) recording schedule ?
Thx.

Re: *** Requests for apps/patches F series ***

Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2017 1:50 pm
by goldfield
Thanks to all of you who made this possible.

My request: Please try to add Freesat EPG decryption if possible. Samsung TVs in non-freesat mode can recieve all the Freesat FTA Channels from Astra 2, but EPG only includes now and next. The 7 days EPG is broadcast on all Freesat transponders, but encrypted with a Huffman algorithm. Keys and simple decode method are widely and legally spread, for example here (source code including decrypt keys): http://www.rst38.org.uk/vdr/freesat_vdr2.2.0.diff

TIA
goldfield

Re: *** Requests for apps/patches F series ***

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 11:52 am
by mattek
Is there any possibility of forcing YouTube app to play videos at 1080p?
When looking at "Stats for nerds", there's only max 720p resolution :/

Re: *** Requests for apps/patches F series ***

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 4:09 am
by samer
I have same question - set manually youtube resolution in any way? How?

Re: *** Requests for apps/patches F series ***

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:00 am
by Shatoth
Arkan47 wrote:
Sun Sep 11, 2016 9:10 am
Is possible to edit host file in TV to block ads ?
Use AdBlock

Re: *** Requests for apps/patches F series ***

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 4:07 pm
by idna
Hello. I just rooted my F6500 device today. Once again, thank you for this possibility.

I want to ask if something is possible (it's not a request, hence I don't know if it's the right place to post my message). A few days ago I realized that the TV cannot play version 4 HLS streams (that is .m3u8 streams containing #EXT-X-VERSION:4), or probably any version greater than 3. I wrote a small PHP script that reads the content of the .m3u8 file, replaces the #EXT-X-VERSION:4 with #EXT-X-VERSION:3 and adds absolute paths for the .TS segments and hosted it locally - now the stream works (using my script's output as HLS source) but unfortunately it shortly freezes every #EXT-X-TARGETDURATION seconds when the "internal TV stream player" reloads my m3u8 script file in search of new segments. My question would be if the "internal TV stream player" (what I mean: I modified the Samsung smart hub example app for my own needs - this app uses a Player plugin and some API calls to play the streams) could somehow be updated to accept also newer HLS streams (as mentioned, in practice that stream I want to use is actually working, it's just this tag that tells the TV it can't - maybe some other v4 streams may not play at all, but that would not bother me).

Thanks.

Re: *** Requests for apps/patches F series ***

Posted: Thu Aug 23, 2018 7:04 pm
by pacukas
samer wrote:
Sun Oct 08, 2017 4:09 am
I have same question - set manually youtube resolution in any way? How?
I it possible.
I have changed my Youtube to HD resolution.
just make a 2 copy of youtube widget, and rename it to be it unique,
and inmside find settings xml or file and edit the resolution.

Re: *** Requests for apps/patches F series ***

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2018 12:36 pm
by TimmyT
Would you mind to upload a YouTube widget? Thanks in advance :D