[App] libFactory E/F/H

Here are software that related with Samsung F series TVs.

idm1
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 7:49 am

Re: [App] libFactory E/F/H

Post by idm1 » Tue Aug 30, 2016 8:43 am

If you try set individually?

mihd
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 360
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:38 pm

Re: [App] libFactory E/F/H

Post by mihd » Tue Aug 30, 2016 9:07 am

idm1 wrote:If you try set individually?
This is a strange question.
TV: Samsung UE40F6330AK (FW: T-MST12DEUC-1119.0 2014-02-22 / SamyGO) + HDD 1Tb 2,5" (TOSHIBA MQ01ABD1);
TV: Philips 26PF4311 + Cable TV Receiver LATEL LC-808HD (with NFS client, DLNA - n/a, Samba - n/a);
Router: Netgear WNDR3800 (FW: OpenWrt Attitude Adjustment 12.09-beta2) + HDD 1Tb 2,5" (SEAGATE Expansion STBX1000201) (with NFS,DLNA and Samba servers).

idm1
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 7:49 am

Re: [App] libFactory E/F/H

Post by idm1 » Tue Aug 30, 2016 9:22 am

Okay, sorry for that.

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7487
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [App] libFactory E/F/H

Post by zoelechat » Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:18 am

mihd wrote:If I try this

Code: Select all

samyGOso -d -T -B -l /mnt/opt/privateer/usr/libso/libFactory.so SET:20=0,22=0,205=0,398=0
(Disable OTA/OTN support, Watchdog and set RS232 mode to Debug)
then TV hangs when SamyGO loading.
When set RS232 mode to UART - All Ok.
TV - F6330. fw.1119 .
No idea, what if you try to set RS232 to debug manually? I don't think problem is related to lib.
mihd wrote:If I try

Code: Select all

samyGOso -d -A -B -l /mnt/opt/privateer/usr/libso/libFactory.so ENTERMENU
then timezone in time settings sets to default (as with info-menu-mute-power).
I never said it wouldn't reset timezone, I only talked about picture settings :)
Why don't you simply set it to auto btw?
I do NOT reply to any question by PM. Please use forum.

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 991
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [App] libFactory E/F/H

Post by wluczykijwf » Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:23 am

The reset timezone is for analog channel (when it is currently). For dtv channel is OK.
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

mihd
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 360
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:38 pm

Re: [App] libFactory E/F/H

Post by mihd » Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:34 am

zoelechat wrote: No idea, what if you try to set RS232 to debug manually? I don't think problem is related to lib.
Same. It is not associated with libFactory.
zoelechat wrote: Why don't you simply set it to auto btw?
If "Auto" then GMT+6. But my timezone - GMT+5 .
TV: Samsung UE40F6330AK (FW: T-MST12DEUC-1119.0 2014-02-22 / SamyGO) + HDD 1Tb 2,5" (TOSHIBA MQ01ABD1);
TV: Philips 26PF4311 + Cable TV Receiver LATEL LC-808HD (with NFS client, DLNA - n/a, Samba - n/a);
Router: Netgear WNDR3800 (FW: OpenWrt Attitude Adjustment 12.09-beta2) + HDD 1Tb 2,5" (SEAGATE Expansion STBX1000201) (with NFS,DLNA and Samba servers).

mihd
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 360
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:38 pm

Re: [App] libFactory E/F/H

Post by mihd » Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:40 am

wluczykijwf wrote:The reset timezone is for analog channel (when it is currently). For dtv channel is OK.
Not Ok. I have dtv provider. It has a feature that should be set on the TV GMT+0 manually to time corresponded.
But "samyGOso -d -A -B -l /mnt/opt/privateer/usr/libso/libFactory.so ENTERMENU" resets timezone to default GMT+4.
TV: Samsung UE40F6330AK (FW: T-MST12DEUC-1119.0 2014-02-22 / SamyGO) + HDD 1Tb 2,5" (TOSHIBA MQ01ABD1);
TV: Philips 26PF4311 + Cable TV Receiver LATEL LC-808HD (with NFS client, DLNA - n/a, Samba - n/a);
Router: Netgear WNDR3800 (FW: OpenWrt Attitude Adjustment 12.09-beta2) + HDD 1Tb 2,5" (SEAGATE Expansion STBX1000201) (with NFS,DLNA and Samba servers).

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7487
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [App] libFactory E/F/H

Post by zoelechat » Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:47 am

Well, it's up to you to choose the way you enter service menu: either loose picture settings AND timezone, or only timezone :)
I do NOT reply to any question by PM. Please use forum.

mihd
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 360
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:38 pm

Re: [App] libFactory E/F/H

Post by mihd » Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:53 am

zoelechat wrote:Well, it's up to you to choose the way you enter service menu: either loose picture settings AND timezone, or only timezone :)
I agree. :) It's not a big problem. Resetting the timezone - It's just information.
TV: Samsung UE40F6330AK (FW: T-MST12DEUC-1119.0 2014-02-22 / SamyGO) + HDD 1Tb 2,5" (TOSHIBA MQ01ABD1);
TV: Philips 26PF4311 + Cable TV Receiver LATEL LC-808HD (with NFS client, DLNA - n/a, Samba - n/a);
Router: Netgear WNDR3800 (FW: OpenWrt Attitude Adjustment 12.09-beta2) + HDD 1Tb 2,5" (SEAGATE Expansion STBX1000201) (with NFS,DLNA and Samba servers).

User avatar
notengo13
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 355
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:31 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: [App] libFactory E/F/H

Post by notengo13 » Tue Aug 30, 2016 2:02 pm

mihd wrote:
zoelechat wrote:Well, it's up to you to choose the way you enter service menu: either loose picture settings AND timezone, or only timezone :)
I agree. :) It's not a big problem. Resetting the timezone - It's just information.
Do you have Local Set changed to your country in Extended Service Menu. For me entering Service menu I don't loose picture settings all is on auto 8-) . But sometimes if I enter with app SRC Samsung TV i get OTN and OTA acivated :mrgreen:
UE48H6640 T-MST14DEUC 2781.0 root latestH --> 2130.0 skypeRoot-->0000-->2115.3 "Skype refueled" Root

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest