Wanted: Multi-region Widgets on F-Series!

Here is information about customize your F series firmware.

bobiturboto
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 8:15 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: Wanted: Multi-region Widgets on F-Series!

Post by bobiturboto » Tue Jun 24, 2014 7:05 pm

alllexx wrote:
bobiturboto wrote:Try to delete it from option menu located in Smart hub.
Thank you, but it's greyed out there as well, together with few others
Could you take a screenshot when you trying with my method and please explain your steps about this.

alllexx
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: Wanted: Multi-region Widgets on F-Series!

Post by alllexx » Tue Jun 24, 2014 8:16 pm

bobiturboto wrote:Could you take a screenshot when you trying with my method and please explain your steps about this.
Here are pics showing what I get when I choose Options -> Delete, and Skype's page on Samsung Apps. As you can see, I can't delete neither via store, nor using the option menu.
I could restore the original libSkype.so the very same way I "bricked" it, but I need the lib to do that. Can't seem to google it, sadly :-(
Any ideas?

Regards
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

bobiturboto
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 8:15 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: Wanted: Multi-region Widgets on F-Series!

Post by bobiturboto » Tue Jun 24, 2014 8:32 pm

alllexx wrote:
bobiturboto wrote:Could you take a screenshot when you trying with my method and please explain your steps about this.
Here are pics showing what I get when I choose Options -> Delete, and Skype's page on Samsung Apps. As you can see, I can't delete neither via store, nor using the option menu.
I could restore the original libSkype.so the very same way I "bricked" it, but I need the lib to do that. Can't seem to google it, sadly :-(
Any ideas?

Regards
I think you can reset your smart hub. In this case all apps will be reverted to default.

????? ???? ?????. ?????????? ?? ????????

alllexx
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: Wanted: Multi-region Widgets on F-Series!

Post by alllexx » Tue Jun 24, 2014 9:23 pm

bobiturboto wrote:I think you can reset your smart hub. In this case all apps will be reverted to default.

????? ???? ?????. ?????????? ?? ????????
I tried resetting smart hub, but still no good. Evidently, the lib isn't a part of settings

????????? ?? ?????! ????? ? ?? ???. ?????????? ?? ??????? :)

bobiturboto
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 8:15 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: Wanted: Multi-region Widgets on F-Series!

Post by bobiturboto » Tue Jun 24, 2014 10:04 pm

alllexx wrote:
bobiturboto wrote:I think you can reset your smart hub. In this case all apps will be reverted to default.

????? ???? ?????. ?????????? ?? ????????
I tried resetting smart hub, but still no good. Evidently, the lib isn't a part of settings

????????? ?? ?????! ????? ? ?? ???. ?????????? ?? ??????? :)
The final solution is factory default on whole tv. You can download the channel list directly from tv, rest of the plugin can be uploaded by ftp after that.
Thank you about your greeting on Bulgarian. I wish you all the best.

m2tk
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 8:32 pm

Re: Wanted: Multi-region Widgets on F-Series!

Post by m2tk » Wed Jun 25, 2014 8:03 am

Try to search for whole Skype app not just libSkype.so file.
If unsuccessful I will post it to you in the evening.

It would be good to change SamyGO app to rename not overwrite this file.

alllexx
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: Wanted: Multi-region Widgets on F-Series!

Post by alllexx » Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:05 am

bobiturboto wrote:The final solution is factory default on whole tv. You can download the channel list directly from tv, rest of the plugin can be uploaded by ftp after that.
Thank you about your greeting on Bulgarian. I wish you all the best.
Resetting to factory defaults was the first thing I tried, and it didn't work as well.

Thank you for your effort, and I wish you all the best too!
m2tk wrote:Try to search for whole Skype app not just libSkype.so file.
If unsuccessful I will post it to you in the evening.

It would be good to change SamyGO app to rename not overwrite this file.
I can't find Skype app, so it would be a great help if you could post it.

I agree that it would be better for SamyGO app to save the original file somewhere in case you wish to restore Skype functionality

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5745
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: Wanted: Multi-region Widgets on F-Series!

Post by sectroyer » Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:31 am

alllexx wrote:
bobiturboto wrote:The final solution is factory default on whole tv. You can download the channel list directly from tv, rest of the plugin can be uploaded by ftp after that.
Thank you about your greeting on Bulgarian. I wish you all the best.
Resetting to factory defaults was the first thing I tried, and it didn't work as well.

Thank you for your effort, and I wish you all the best too!
m2tk wrote:Try to search for whole Skype app not just libSkype.so file.
If unsuccessful I will post it to you in the evening.

It would be good to change SamyGO app to rename not overwrite this file.
I can't find Skype app, so it would be a great help if you could post it.

I agree that it would be better for SamyGO app to save the original file somewhere in case you wish to restore Skype functionality
Change the smart hub region. This will fully reinstall Skype :)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

alllexx
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: Wanted: Multi-region Widgets on F-Series!

Post by alllexx » Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:49 am

sectroyer wrote:Change the smart hub region. This will fully reinstall Skype :)
Thank you for your reply!
Unfortunately, changing the smart hub region to UK did not reinstall Skype, and it still hangs on "Loading..."

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5745
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: Wanted: Multi-region Widgets on F-Series!

Post by sectroyer » Wed Jun 25, 2014 9:50 am

You have samyGO working?
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Firmware”