Get ROOT access on F-series without develop account

Here is information about customize your F series firmware.

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7629
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Get ROOT access on F-series without develop account

Post by zoelechat » Tue Sep 29, 2015 1:37 pm

Yep, should :)
I do NOT reply to any question by PM. Please use forum.

manssure
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 8:22 pm

Re: Get ROOT access on F-series without develop account

Post by manssure » Sat Jan 16, 2016 1:28 am

samsung 55 sw version T-MST12DEUC-2114,1,BT-S/G
i do everything but ecannot conect with pc please help

manssure
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 8:22 pm

Re: Get ROOT access on F-series without develop account

Post by manssure » Sat Jan 16, 2016 1:29 am

samsung 55 f6700 this is tv model

manssure
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 8:22 pm

Re: Get ROOT access on F-series without develop account

Post by manssure » Sun Jan 17, 2016 6:04 pm

nobody help

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7629
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Get ROOT access on F-series without develop account

Post by zoelechat » Sun Jan 17, 2016 6:09 pm

I do NOT reply to any question by PM. Please use forum.

Maze
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 7:19 pm

Re: Get ROOT access on F-series without develop account

Post by Maze » Fri Mar 18, 2016 9:02 pm

Hi All,

I am trying to use SamyGO PVRDecoder in order to get the recordings from my external drive made from my TV

For that, the first thing that I need to do is to root my UE65F8000 TV (T-FXPDEUC-1118).
I started to follow Get ROOT access on F-series without develop account but from what I could see in Warning : Firmware upgrade and root E/F/H that my Firmware can not be rooted unless I follow the steps from viewtopic.php?f=63&t=7982 (page accessible only by donors).

I am planning to donate in order to get access to the root steps content for my F8000-1118 TV.
Before doing that I have some questions that I hope I will get the answer for:
1. Will those steps involve Skype?
2. In case they use Skype, will it be accessible after root?
3. Is there a way to redo the changes later on? (remove root access)
4. In case the root can be removed later on, will Skype work after that?
5. Do I need a developer account in order to root the TV?

Thank you!

Maze
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 7:19 pm

Re: Get ROOT access on F-series without develop account

Post by Maze » Sat Mar 19, 2016 1:25 pm

Please let me know if I have to create a separate thread in order to get the answers for the questions in my previous post.

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7629
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Get ROOT access on F-series without develop account

Post by zoelechat » Sat Mar 19, 2016 1:56 pm

Maze wrote:1. Will those steps involve Skype?
No.
Maze wrote:2. In case they use Skype, will it be accessible after root?
Yes.
Maze wrote:3. Is there a way to redo the changes later on? (remove root access)
Yes.
Maze wrote:4. In case the root can be removed later on, will Skype work after that?
Yes.
Maze wrote:5. Do I need a developer account in order to root the TV?
No.
I do NOT reply to any question by PM. Please use forum.

Maze
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 7:19 pm

Re: Get ROOT access on F-series without develop account

Post by Maze » Sat Mar 19, 2016 2:58 pm

zoelechat wrote:
Maze wrote:1. Will those steps involve Skype?
No.
Maze wrote:2. In case they use Skype, will it be accessible after root?
Yes.
Maze wrote:3. Is there a way to redo the changes later on? (remove root access)
Yes.
Maze wrote:4. In case the root can be removed later on, will Skype work after that?
Yes.
Maze wrote:5. Do I need a developer account in order to root the TV?
No.
Thank you so much!

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5609
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: Get ROOT access on F-series without develop account

Post by sectroyer » Sat Mar 19, 2016 8:05 pm

Don't worry about skype soon it will stop working :) Problem solved :)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

Locked

Return to “[F] Firmware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests