UE40F7000 on reset loop

This forum is for information related with F series hardware.
Post Reply

zgregb
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 8:14 pm

UE40F7000 on reset loop

Post by zgregb » Thu Sep 03, 2015 5:25 pm

HI
After year of good an stabile work my tv gone crazy. :(
Firmware 1119 rooted (2 times 1 by skype second by ?other? way)
Just oscam installed to local multiroom
An 2 day ago I tried to play some move from twonky DLNA.
TV hang up and after power reset start keep resetting by itself every 2 min.
Very short on of looks like power supply failure but I?m not sure.
TV cannot by switched to standby, just hang then after 2 min reset.
I had problem to get to service menu but finaly get ther 1 time
Factory reset don?t work (from menu, smarthub, service menu)
I tried to flash new firmware from USB but time to flash is > 2min so it didn?t work.
Is there any way to flash new firmware ?on boot or from service menu? ?
:(
zGreg

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7879
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: UE40F7000 on reset loop

Post by zoelechat » Thu Sep 03, 2015 5:53 pm

Disable watchdog in service menu :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

zgregb
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 8:14 pm

Re: UE40F7000 on reset loop

Post by zgregb » Thu Sep 03, 2015 6:54 pm

zoelechat
:ugeek:
Big thx
Tv stop resetting
Flashed 1222
Second factory reset from service menu
And it seems it helped
:mrgreen:
U saved my ass
:lol:
Any link to read what the hell just happend to my TV ?
Rooting and making new chanell list for weekend :?
zGreg

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7879
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: UE40F7000 on reset loop

Post by zoelechat » Thu Sep 03, 2015 6:59 pm

Glad. No idea why it happens from one day to the next for no obvious reason, but issue is quite common and solution well known :)
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

zgregb
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 8:14 pm

Re: UE40F7000 on reset loop

Post by zgregb » Thu Sep 03, 2015 7:03 pm

Hmm readed some wiki :)
Faulty DLNA stream "permanently" hangs some process in tv soft
Quite unplesant, and 2 days to get all things works again
:P
Still i'v learned someting :D

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Hardware”