Cant change regions on UA55F7100

Here for general support for F series TVs, request and problem solve area.
Post Reply

caznbri
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 9:25 am

Cant change regions on UA55F7100

Post by caznbri » Sun Sep 25, 2016 9:46 am

I had my tv set up for UK region and had a VPN DNS set up to enable me to use UK apps to watch UK TV all was going well until i found my aussie netflix app wouldnt load. I tried several things and in the end got hold of samsung remote support. After several resets and changing DNS back to 8.8.8.8 they decided to do a fimware upgrade. All good aussie netflix works again but now i cant change country code back to UK. Everytime i get thru to the license screen and try the Mute return Volume Up PGM Up Mute key strokes it takes me back to free to air tv and the region stays the same. If i put my VPN DNS back in i cant get netflix. At this stage id rather have UK TV than netflix. Is there any easy fix??

User avatar
notengo13
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 399
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:31 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Cant change regions on UA55F7100

Post by notengo13 » Sun Sep 25, 2016 11:46 am

Did you try enter Extended Service Menu and change country/region there?
I had read something that netflix is blocking VPN conection.
UE48H6640 T-MST14DEUC 2781.0 root latestH --> 2130.0 skypeRoot-->0000-->2115.3 "Skype refueled" Root

Rivendell
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 2:26 pm

Re: Cant change regions on UA55F7100

Post by Rivendell » Sun Sep 25, 2016 5:51 pm

Hi,
I think you can change it on special menu. Be careful. To enter ( info + menu + mute + power).
O you can try with this

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS00045824/

Enviado desde mi SM-G920F mediante Tapatalk

caznbri
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2016 9:25 am

Re: Cant change regions on UA55F7100

Post by caznbri » Mon Sep 26, 2016 7:40 am

Thanks for your replies i have tried the normal methods ie mute return vol up pgm up it use4d to work i think its the new firmware they loaded that is blocking me,
Where is the extended menu?

wluczykijwf
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1042
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Cant change regions on UA55F7100

Post by wluczykijwf » Mon Sep 26, 2016 8:09 am

Do you was read a topic Change region (Local Set) on F series on wiki?
sorry for my english
UE40F8000 (T-FXPDEUC-1125.1), BD-D5500

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Support”