Help with netcat

Here for general support for F series TVs, request and problem solve area.
Post Reply

Yostie
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:00 pm

Help with netcat

Post by Yostie »

Hi guys,

I was looking for a little help with netcat. When logging in with the usual "nc [IP ADRESS]" i dont get any response at all, just booted back to the command line. When i use the -u flag i get a flashing line indicating i have access, but any further command boots me back out. If the hack was installed properly should i have access to both UDP and TCP for netcat? Is there any specific command i should be using after getting access or should all the usual commands work like "ls, cd, cd .." and so on work?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.


Cheers

Yosite

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10125
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: Help with netcat

Post by juusso »

nc ip port
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

Yostie
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:00 pm

Re: Help with netcat

Post by Yostie »

Unfortunately if i just type nc and IPand port i get booted straight back to the command line

muisyle
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 4:47 am

Re: Help with netcat

Post by muisyle »

Do you have ftp access working?
Sounds like the same problem i had.
Istallation said everything was fine but couldnt get access to ftp and nc did the same you mentioned.
The problem was the filesize in widgetlist was wrong.

<compression size="1843093" type="zip"/>

^^ This worked for me.
Read the roting thread for more info :)

muisyle
UE46F6500 Firmware 1109 rooted thx 2 SamyGo Devs!

Yostie
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:00 pm

Re: Help with netcat

Post by Yostie »

muisyle,

Thanks for the reply. I read you had the same problem in the main post, and tried exactly what you mention. Unfortunately i'm still having the same problem. I can get into FTP no probs, just netcat wont work for me.

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Support”