Enable hdmi input as PIP source?

Ideas and dreaming will go this forum
Post Reply

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 9625
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Enable hdmi input as PIP source?

Post by juusso » Fri Feb 14, 2014 9:15 am

I post this on F series subforum, but solution for any other (C/D/E) series is welcome.

PIP mode on TV with one tuner is available only in hdmi mode and only TV source is allowed as PIP.

Task:
1. Enable PIP in TV mode (normally not available) - maybe one byte patch???
2. Set PIP function to show hdmi source (normally only TV source is possible)

Thanks for your effort :)

p.s. related: Enable PIP in MediaPlayer mode (Live TV as PIP source), maybe both patches could be done at once?
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

mehmethan
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:28 pm

Re: Enable hdmi input as PIP source?

Post by mehmethan » Sun Feb 23, 2014 1:35 am

Thats what i would also like to see

Any stats about the developement ?

you found settings for pip in root or started reverse engineering to create app with sdk or a samy go widget ?

samer
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 3:04 am

Re: Enable hdmi input as PIP source?

Post by samer » Mon Mar 10, 2014 8:42 pm

I want this feature too and i not understand, why SAMSUNG not make this in factory firmware?

Maybe CPU chipset not allow this PiP method?
D6000
F6500

mehmethan
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 147
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:28 pm

Re: Enable hdmi input as PIP source?

Post by mehmethan » Tue Mar 25, 2014 4:55 pm

well i asked support, they are aware and put it on "my" wishlist i can say, but when im requesting this at my own as one person, i have no chance for change
thats what is samyGo for :D

any further development btw ?

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 9625
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: Enable hdmi input as PIP source?

Post by juusso » Tue Mar 25, 2014 5:19 pm

i hope, but nothing yet atm.
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

samer
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 3:04 am

Re: Enable hdmi input as PIP source?

Post by samer » Sat Sep 27, 2014 12:17 pm

?
D6000
F6500

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5629
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: Enable hdmi input as PIP source?

Post by sectroyer » Sat Sep 27, 2014 12:22 pm

samer wrote:?
No progress :)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

samer
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 3:04 am

Re: Enable hdmi input as PIP source?

Post by samer » Sat Sep 27, 2014 12:29 pm

:-@
D6000
F6500

samer
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 3:04 am

Re: Enable hdmi input as PIP source?

Post by samer » Wed Sep 13, 2017 5:16 pm

And now?
D6000
F6500

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7744
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Enable hdmi input as PIP source?

Post by zoelechat » Wed Sep 13, 2017 5:29 pm

Now 2 years ago :)
[App] libPIPonTV E/F
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

Post Reply

Return to “[F] Brainstorm”