Page 1 of 1

Plugin for channel autoupdate

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 12:50 pm
by FilipeAmadeuO
Hi all
Is there any plugin avaiable that could autoupdate the TV channel list according to the service provider ?
When i search channells the number of the channel is ok but there are some duplicated channells that do not appear on a provider box (for exemple).
Any ideas how to make it more automatically ?

Re: Plugin for channel autoupdate

Posted: Sat Jan 21, 2017 10:03 pm
by juusso
I haven`t heard about such kind of plugin yet.

Re: Plugin for channel autoupdate

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:40 am
by FilipeAmadeuO
Anyone has ideas how this can be done ?
It would fantastic if the TV automatically updates channel list according to provider as the original box does...

Re: Plugin for channel autoupdate

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 12:22 pm
by samer
Like FastScan in dvbs2 from M7 group packets... Integrated in STB and in OpenPli... I have somewhere technical specification, if here is any developer

Re: Plugin for channel autoupdate

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 12:41 pm
by FilipeAmadeuO
samer wrote:
Wed Oct 04, 2017 12:22 pm
Like FastScan in dvbs2 from M7 group packets... Integrated in STB and in OpenPli... I have somewhere technical specification, if here is any developer
Please post it. Maybe someone picks the idea. It would be great to have it :)

Re: Plugin for channel autoupdate

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 1:26 pm
by samer
I not sure if this document is for public :)

In OpenPli stb linux firmwares is implemented as update up request (not automatically), by selector for any M7 packet

This is useful only for real coders, if is any access to channel list inside samsung tv??

Re: Plugin for channel autoupdate

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:02 pm
by FilipeAmadeuO
The folder with the channel list is known and easy to access (from what i read).

Plugin for channel autoupdate

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 6:00 am
by samer
Where is his folder? Tell me path

Re: Plugin for channel autoupdate

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 3:19 pm
by FilipeAmadeuO
Take a look on folder:
/mtd_rwarea