Page 34 of 34

Re: [ROOT] "Skype replacement" root H

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 12:10 am
by sauron2003
Okay, Network Root worked for T-GFP8DEUC fw version 2150.9 (WITHOUT H-ROOT ENABLER) but... I had to delete it since it worked very BAD - the TV hangs every few seconds for another few seconds (it doesnt respond for any remote key, and the TV OSD - animations etc hangs), another few seconds it works and... again hangs.

I tried to reboot TV many times - no change.
WATCHDOG option is set to OFF.
I deleted the root by using the command: rm /mtd_rwarea/network/runSamyGO.sh - everything returned to normal operation.
I applied the root again a few times - every time the same situation.
It seems the root script blocks somehow the TV processor...

vermagic.txt:

Code: Select all

0181, product SMP preempt mod_unload ARMv7 p2v8 
insmod_qca.sh:

Code: Select all

echo " insmod_qca.sh begin"
insmod /mtd_cmmlib/WIFI_LIB/QCA/cfg80211.ko
insmod /mtd_cmmlib/WIFI_LIB/QCA/ath6kl_usb.ko ath6kl_p2p=0x19 debug_quirks=0x200 reg_domain=0x37
echo " insmod_qca.sh end"
Do you have any sollutions for this case? :(

Re: [ROOT] "Skype replacement" root H

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 8:41 am
by sectroyer
sauron2003 wrote:
Wed Jun 24, 2020 12:10 am
Do you have any sollutions for this case? :(
Simply try disabling init scripts instead of disabling whole root to check what breaks. For example many people report success after disabling oscam :)

Re: [ROOT] "Skype replacement" root H

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2020 4:18 pm
by sauron2003
OK, first of all I need to reenable root, after that... what I should do? I didnt started any oscams etc. Do they start automatically with the root script?
How to choose or check whick init scripts starts with root?

Re: [ROOT] "Skype replacement" root H

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2020 9:05 pm
by sectroyer
sauron2003 wrote:
Wed Jun 24, 2020 4:18 pm
OK, first of all I need to reenable root, after that... what I should do? I didnt started any oscams etc. Do they start automatically with the root script?
How to choose or check whick init scripts starts with root?
You have them in etc/init.d folder
if they end with ".dis" they are disabled
Start with higher numbers and go down between tv rebots.
Also did you disable Instant ON ?