Page 4 of 4

Re: [NEW][v4.0] SmartAdblock + Extras | E/F/H | March 07, 2018

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 6:52 am
by sersh
In version 4.0 I don't have option "Everything above + blocked update servers"(no such option in menu) and now can not to configure Text showing on the TV screen (no such option in menu).

Re: [NEW][v4.0] SmartAdblock + Extras | E/F/H | March 07, 2018

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 8:43 am
by lekron
sersh wrote:
Tue Apr 17, 2018 6:52 am
In version 4.0 I don't have option "Everything above + blocked update servers"(no such option in menu) and now can not to configure Text showing on the TV screen (no such option in menu).
Blocked update servers are included in every option. I will inspect the issue with libAlert/libText, normally it should work.

Re: [NEW][v4.0] SmartAdblock + Extras | E/F/H | March 07, 2018

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 12:46 pm
by lekron
sersh wrote:
Tue Apr 17, 2018 6:52 am
In version 4.0 I don't have option "Everything above + blocked update servers"(no such option in menu) and now can not to configure Text showing on the TV screen (no such option in menu).
I just uploaded a new version in which I changed some texts.
1. Now it should be clear that the blocked update servers are included in every selection.
2. The option to change the alert message was always there but now it should be more clear what "overwrite init.d script" means.

Just update to 4.1 through the script

Re: [NEW][v4.1] SmartAdblock + Extras | E/F/H | April 25, 2018

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 1:05 am
by javier741
Hey if I can get a reply from anyone that would be great so this file is there a online Tutorial of how to install this on your tv because I have been getting a lot of adds within all my apps and this would greatly help that out hopefully someone gets back to me soon thanks

Re: [NEW][v4.0] SmartAdblock + Extras | E/F/H | March 07, 2018

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:46 pm
by javier741
lekron wrote:
Wed Mar 07, 2018 3:38 pm
Just updated my script to version 4.0!
It now has an integrated update checker which will check for updates on every run.
I also updated the list of samsungs update servers and added a new source for downloading a hosts file.
How to make it work because I have no knowledge on what to do is there any way you guys can help me that would be greatly appreciated

Re: [NEW][v4.1] SmartAdblock + Extras | E/F/H | April 25, 2018

Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 12:21 pm
by lekron
javier741 wrote:
Sun Jul 15, 2018 1:05 am
Hey if I can get a reply from anyone that would be great so this file is there a online Tutorial of how to install this on your tv because I have been getting a lot of adds within all my apps and this would greatly help that out hopefully someone gets back to me soon thanks
I sent you a PM.

Re: [NEW][v4.1] SmartAdblock + Extras | E/F/H | April 25, 2018

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 6:42 pm
by pacukas
Crap, Google has started serving ads from the same servers they use to serve content, so thia stopped working....any solution how to solve this?

Re: [NEW][v4.1] SmartAdblock + Extras | E/F/H | April 25, 2018

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 9:10 pm
by k00l3
I tried v.4. but get the following error when launching the script
SpoilerShow
VDLinux#> chmod 755 /mtd_rwarea/adblock.sh
VDLinux#> sh /mtd_rwarea/adblock.sh
: not found/adblock.sh: line 16:
: not found/adblock.sh: line 20: }
: not found/adblock.sh: line 21:
-------------------------------------------------------------------
'leep: invalid number '1
Done!
'leep: invalid number '1s..
Done!
: not found/adblock.sh: line 65: }
: not found/adblock.sh: line 66:
-------------------------------------------------------------------
'leep: invalid number '1
Done!
'leep: invalid number '1s..
Done!
: not found/adblock.sh: line 113: }
: not found/adblock.sh: line 114:
-------------------------------------------------------------------
'leep: invalid number '1
Done!
'leep: invalid number '1s..
Done!
: not found/adblock.sh: line 160: }
: not found/adblock.sh: line 161:
-------------------------------------------------------------------
'leep: invalid number '1
Done!
'leep: invalid number '1s..
Done!
: not found/adblock.sh: line 207: }
: not found/adblock.sh: line 208:
/mtd_rwarea/adblock.sh: line 270: syntax error: unexpected word (expecting "in")
VDLinux#>

Re: [NEW][v4.1] SmartAdblock + Extras | E/F/H | April 25, 2018

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 7:31 pm
by lekron
k00l3 wrote:
Thu Feb 14, 2019 9:10 pm
I tried v.4. but get the following error when launching the script
SpoilerShow
VDLinux#> chmod 755 /mtd_rwarea/adblock.sh
VDLinux#> sh /mtd_rwarea/adblock.sh
: not found/adblock.sh: line 16:
: not found/adblock.sh: line 20: }
: not found/adblock.sh: line 21:
-------------------------------------------------------------------
'leep: invalid number '1
Done!
'leep: invalid number '1s..
Done!
: not found/adblock.sh: line 65: }
: not found/adblock.sh: line 66:
-------------------------------------------------------------------
'leep: invalid number '1
Done!
'leep: invalid number '1s..
Done!
: not found/adblock.sh: line 113: }
: not found/adblock.sh: line 114:
-------------------------------------------------------------------
'leep: invalid number '1
Done!
'leep: invalid number '1s..
Done!
: not found/adblock.sh: line 160: }
: not found/adblock.sh: line 161:
-------------------------------------------------------------------
'leep: invalid number '1
Done!
'leep: invalid number '1s..
Done!
: not found/adblock.sh: line 207: }
: not found/adblock.sh: line 208:
/mtd_rwarea/adblock.sh: line 270: syntax error: unexpected word (expecting "in")
VDLinux#>
Sorry to get back to you so late..
It looks like there was some issue while transferring the script to your tv.

You can try to download it directly to your tv by using following command:

Code: Select all

curl -kso /mtd_rwarea/adblock.sh "https://raw.githubusercontent.com/lekron42/smart.adblock/master/adblock.sh
That should solve your problem.
Don't forget to set right permissions though.

pacukas wrote:
Wed Sep 05, 2018 6:42 pm
Crap, Google has started serving ads from the same servers they use to serve content, so thia stopped working....any solution how to solve this?
Sadly no.. :(
But i get very few ads so it's not too bad.