[Ended][ROOT] H "Skype" root (FW<=Dec.2014, all T-GFS)

Here are software that related with Samsung H series TVs.
Please don't create any new topic here unless you have software to post/release.
Locked

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5928
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by sectroyer »

spiderjuka wrote:
What else can I do?
Why nobody else has this same problem?
Hmm and does TV just don't want to shut down or does it stop responding to any COMMANDS?
You can try forcing tv to shutdown. install libRCremap with CMD support. Get back here once you get familiar with it :)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

papabong
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 8:42 am

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by papabong »

sectroyer wrote:
papabong wrote: crossing fingers that there will be a solution for our TVs ...
It looks your TV is NON-MST that's why I have written in the first post that "maybe" it will work :) It looks it doesn't :)
Is there any chance that NON-MSTs will be rootable ? 8-)
Model : UE65HU8590
Firmware : T-GFP9DEUC-1190.3 / T-GOLDEUS1-1014

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5928
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by sectroyer »

papabong wrote:
Is there any chance that NON-MSTs will be rootable ? 8-)
Till sun shines there always will be hope :) I am sure in next 10 years someone will find a way... Just be sure to ALWAYS have OTN Support set to OFF!!!
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

spiderjuka
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 8:24 am

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by spiderjuka »

sectroyer wrote:
spiderjuka wrote:
What else can I do?
Why nobody else has this same problem?
Hmm and does TV just don't want to shut down or does it stop responding to any COMMANDS?
You can try forcing tv to shutdown. install libRCremap with CMD support. Get back here once you get familiar with it :)
Hello,
No TV is shut down but after 5 second after shut down TV is automatically start - that is problem.
When I press POWER button on remote control screen is switching off for 5sec. after that TV is start automatically!
When screen is OFF I noticed that POWER LED is also OFF - but should be ON - RED!
It is only one possibility to switch OFF TV.
When I switch TV ON and immediately (before loading virtual USB) I press power button on remote control.
After virtual USB is loaded - again I can't swich OFF TV.
All buttons on remote control works correctly.
Samba works very good.

Do you understand me now?
Sorry for my English is no so good :(

Thank you for your support.

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5928
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by sectroyer »

spiderjuka wrote:
sectroyer wrote:
spiderjuka wrote:
What else can I do?
Why nobody else has this same problem?
Hmm and does TV just don't want to shut down or does it stop responding to any COMMANDS?
You can try forcing tv to shutdown. install libRCremap with CMD support. Get back here once you get familiar with it :)
Hello,
No TV is shut down but after 5 second after shut down TV is automatically start - that is problem.
When I press POWER button on remote control screen is switching off for 5sec. after that TV is start automatically!
When screen is OFF I noticed that POWER LED is also OFF - but should be ON - RED!
It is only one possibility to switch OFF TV.
When I switch TV ON and immediately (before loading virtual USB) I press power button on remote control.
After virtual USB is loaded - again I can't swich OFF TV.
All buttons on remote control works correctly.
Samba works very good.

Do you understand me now?
Sorry for my English is no so good :(

Thank you for your support.
Ehh no point in investigating it more... Just learn how to use libRCremap with CMD support. That will solve your issue ;)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

spiderjuka
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 8:24 am

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by spiderjuka »

Do you understand me now?
Sorry for my English is no so good :(

Thank you for your support.[/quote]
Ehh no point in investigating it more... Just learn how to use libRCremap with CMD support. That will solve your issue ;)[/quote]

Hello,

It is too hard for me I think.
But I tried also use switch on the back of the TV - also doesn't work - TV is reset.
Can you explain to me a little bit more how to handle this problem.

Thank you.

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5928
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by sectroyer »

spiderjuka wrote: It is too hard for me I think.
But I tried also use switch on the back of the TV
Why did you do that? It was a waste of time!!!! You could have asked :) I would have told you it won't work ;)
spiderjuka wrote:
Can you explain to me a little bit more how to handle this problem.
Yeah sure. Well basically you use CMD support from RCremap to force TV to shutdown :)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

spiderjuka
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 8:24 am

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by spiderjuka »

sectroyer wrote:
spiderjuka wrote: It is too hard for me I think.
But I tried also use switch on the back of the TV
Why did you do that? It was a waste of time!!!! You could have asked :) I would have told you it won't work ;)
spiderjuka wrote:
Can you explain to me a little bit more how to handle this problem.
Yeah sure. Well basically you use CMD support from RCremap to force TV to shutdown :)
Hello,
So in my case should I remap only one button?
Can you show me how to do it? Please .....
If you have no time - no problem - unfortunately I have to give up, I don't know how to do it.
Anyway thanks again for your big support.

Best Regards.

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5928
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by sectroyer »

spiderjuka wrote: Hello,
So in my case should I remap only one button?
Yes. No problem. You should map a script to KEY_POWEROFF or whatever it is called ;)
spiderjuka wrote: Can you show me how to do it? Please .....
Yes. Sure no problem. Well it depends on the web browser but usually after clicking on a libRCremap.zip you should be able to download it. Than you should be able to browse the zip file and see what's there :)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8445
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by zoelechat »

sectroyer wrote:
spiderjuka wrote: Hello,
So in my case should I remap only one button?
Yes. No problem. You should map a script to KEY_POWEROFF or whatever it is called ;)
I think even no need for a script to launch as CMD, I assume if libRCremap.config looks like this it should work:

Code: Select all

[
	{
        "KEY_POWEROFF": "CMD:/sbin/micom shutdown"
	}
]
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

Locked

Return to “[H] Software”