[Ended][ROOT] H "Skype" root (FW<=Dec.2014, all T-GFS)

Here are software that related with Samsung H series TVs.
Please don't create any new topic here unless you have software to post/release.
Locked

Deus3X
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 10:29 am

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by Deus3X »

sectroyer wrote:
Deus3X wrote: i was trying to delete the root to restart from 0 :P
i'm not sure that Skype is settled to load on boot, i don't think so... :(
Well your idea was ... "stupid" ;) Anyway install Skype install root and check if FTP works ;)
i know :P i'm so noob :P
there are no risk if Skype is not setted to load on boot?
on my f series i was able to reset Skype app unistalling and reinstalling it...
No way to let it work one more time?

tendi
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 3:57 pm

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by tendi »

sectroyer wrote: It's not "the same" app it's different APP :) Different directory etc. ;)
Ok, thank you for explaining it. In the meantime I was also thinking about another possibility: since I need root only to decrypt my recordings, are the recordings encrypted all with the same key? Because If that's the case, I could root the tv, retrieve this key and then revert all the things as they are now, with Skype functioning again. What do you think? Is it viable? Or a different key is used with each recording?
Tv model: UE40H6400
Firmware: T-MST14DEUC-2117.5

Deus3X
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 10:29 am

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by Deus3X »

Trying to root the tv... Samygo app told me that Skype auto boot was not setted... Dame me...
How can i totally reset Skype app??
Is not enougt to delete and reinstall it?

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8430
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by zoelechat »

tendi wrote:Ok, thank you for explaining it. In the meantime I was also thinking about another possibility: since I need root only to decrypt my recordings, are the recordings encrypted all with the same key? Because If that's the case, I could root the tv, retrieve this key and then revert all the things as they are now, with Skype functioning again. What do you think? Is it viable? Or a different key is used with each recording?
Of course key is different for each recording :)
More, I think that's not how it goes to decode recordings on H (there's no keyfile)
Deus3X wrote:Retina to root the tv... Samygo app told me that Skype auto boot was not setted... Dame me...
How can i totally reset Skype app??
Is not enougt to delete and reinstall it?
Maybe Smarthub reset?
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

tendi
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 3:57 pm

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by tendi »

zoelechat wrote:Of course key is different for each recording :)
:o :cry:
Last edited by tendi on Tue Dec 30, 2014 5:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Tv model: UE40H6400
Firmware: T-MST14DEUC-2117.5

Deus3X
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 10:29 am

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by Deus3X »

Ty for your answare, i did it lots of time...
I got Skype installed... But it still on loading :(

Deus3X
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 10:29 am

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by Deus3X »

Deus3X wrote:Ty for your answare, i did it lots of time...
I got Skype installed... But it still on loading :(
I solved it...
I had to reset not only smart hub... but the enteir tv... :)
Now Skype has autostart but my problem are not ended...
Also with this usb i got the same error... from the log i can see

Code: Select all

+ /tmp/bin/busybox losetup /tmp/loopnone /dtv/usb/sda1/SamyGO/samyext4.img
+ /tmp/bin/busybox mount -o sync,exec /tmp/loopnone /mnt
mount: mounting /tmp/loopnone on /mnt failed: Input/output error
i'ts possible that 2 different and apparently working usb are not ok?
any suggestion?

Lordbyte
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 1472
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 11:07 pm

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by Lordbyte »

I had exact same problem.
Turned out to be a bad USB-device ...

Try another device .. just for test :-)
I provide NO assistance by PM, unless absolutely necessary. Please ask questions in dedicated topics.

spiderjuka
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 8:24 am

Re: [!] Rooting H series

Post by spiderjuka »

sectroyer wrote:
spiderjuka wrote:Hello,

I'm before rooting process.
I have only two questions:
1. Where can I change data for samba like server name and password?
In samba script once you full root your TV :)
spiderjuka wrote: 2. What about warranty?
After unplug USB warranty will be void or TV memory will be clear (warranty will be active).
I did remove USB (ONLY when TV is OFF) and they replaced my TV on warranty :)
Where can I find samba script? At USB folder or at TV memory?
Could you show me directory where is it after root TV?
Thank you.

Deus3X
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 10:29 am

Re: [!!!] Rooting H series

Post by Deus3X »

Lordbyte wrote:I had exact same problem.
Turned out to be a bad USB-device ...

Try another device .. just for test :-)
Tested also another usb device..
3 usb broken? :shock: :shock: :shock:

Locked

Return to “[H] Software”