[ROOT] H "Network" root (FW<=Oct.2015, no T-GFS)

Here are software that related with Samsung H series TVs.
Please don't create any new topic here unless you have software to post/release.

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5765
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Post by sectroyer » Thu Oct 29, 2015 8:32 pm

tvtv wrote: it's what i used to use in previous roots...

What do you mean by "previous"? A or B series ? Never seen it from C :o :shock:
tvtv wrote: this is becoming difficult, i dont think i have a working root... are you saying i should give up?
Well it's "difficult" because you are trying to use some ANCIENT technology that nobody knows about and nobody even knows how to use it :lol: :D

Anyway it's NOT rooting related. Start some ANCIENT TECHNOLOGY thread and ask there :)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

tvtv
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 12:00 am

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Post by tvtv » Thu Oct 29, 2015 8:48 pm

sectroyer wrote:
tvtv wrote: it's what i used to use in previous roots...

What do you mean by "previous"? A or B series ? Never seen it from C :o :shock:
tvtv wrote: this is becoming difficult, i dont think i have a working root... are you saying i should give up?
Well it's "difficult" because you are trying to use some ANCIENT technology that nobody knows about and nobody even knows how to use it :lol: :D

Anyway it's NOT rooting related. Start some ANCIENT TECHNOLOGY thread and ask there :)
telnet doesnt work, which is why i wanted to use shell.php...
by previous root, i meant when i had F series (but i have correctly followed your H series procedure)
why does it amuse you so much ? ;)

How is it ancient technology if its in your current root
/mnt/var/www/phpsysinfo/shell.php
http://192.168.1.103:8080/phpsysinfo/shell.php

i know you can also remove .dis from files here /mnt/etc/init.d but there isnt one for the web admin pages...and telnet.init is already running )
... are you saying i should give up and its no longer possible?
T-MST14DEUC-2781.0 (downgraded using 0000 tool to T-MST14DEUC-2130) - rooted using new method (not skype)
MODEL UE40H7000

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5765
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Post by sectroyer » Thu Oct 29, 2015 9:08 pm

tvtv wrote:telnet doesnt work, which is why i wanted to use shell.php...
Well then fix it :)
tvtv wrote:why does it amuse you so much ? ;)
Because you ask funny questions and use ancient technology :)
tvtv wrote: How is it ancient technology if its in your current root
/mnt/var/www/phpsysinfo/shell.php
http://192.168.1.103:8080/phpsysinfo/shell.php
Yeah ancient as hell. I think it's from B series :) No idea what it does and what it suppose to do :) I just copy & paste those files :)
tvtv wrote: ... are you saying i should give up and its no longer possible?
I am saying you should stop using acient shit :)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8372
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Post by zoelechat » Thu Oct 29, 2015 9:20 pm

Webshell/Webif port is 1080, not 8080 :)
Anyway, what you should do first is to DELETE libNetSwitch until root is proven stable at least through wifi...
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

tvtv
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 12:00 am

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Post by tvtv » Thu Oct 29, 2015 9:41 pm

zoelechat wrote:Webshell/Webif port is 1080, not 8080 :)
Anyway, what you should do first is to DELETE libNetSwitch until root is proven stable at least through wifi...
ah, 1080, so it is i see it... thank you, much appreciated :D

do you suspect something didnt work right which is why telnet isnt working properly (as in not accepting any commands)?
libNetSwitch, how would i disable that? Do i need too because you suspect i only have a partial root? ( everything was green on the rooting install)
would removing my ethernet cable be enough for libNetSwitch to autodetect?
i tried manually switching to wifi again in the tv setup menu (but i guess that isnt enough when it reboots)...
it was definitely set to wifi when i did the initial root
T-MST14DEUC-2781.0 (downgraded using 0000 tool to T-MST14DEUC-2130) - rooted using new method (not skype)
MODEL UE40H7000

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8372
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Post by zoelechat » Thu Oct 29, 2015 9:46 pm

Just delete libNetSwitch.so you've prematurely put yourself on USB (remember? :) ), and no it's not designed to "detect" anything.
I'd say that's why Telnet doesn't accept any command, because you're trying to connect to wifi IP while being on LAN, or conversely.
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

tvtv
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 12:00 am

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Post by tvtv » Thu Oct 29, 2015 10:03 pm

zoelechat wrote:Just delete libNetSwitch.so you've prematurely put yourself on USB (remember? :) ), and no it's not designed to "detect" anything.
I'd say that's why Telnet doesn't accept any command, because you're trying to connect to wifi IP while being on LAN, or conversely.
ok thanks, will give it a whirl
the ip changes, from 68 on wifi, to 103 on lan... it will connect, i get the prompt no matter which i was using,
it just says /bin/sh: can't access tty; job control turned off
T-MST14DEUC-2781.0 (downgraded using 0000 tool to T-MST14DEUC-2130) - rooted using new method (not skype)
MODEL UE40H7000

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8372
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Post by zoelechat » Thu Oct 29, 2015 10:06 pm

tvtv wrote:it just says /bin/sh: can't access tty; job control turned off
Which is not an error and means you're connected :)
Btw, try Telnet on port 23.
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

tvtv
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 12:00 am

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Post by tvtv » Thu Oct 29, 2015 10:40 pm

zoelechat wrote:
tvtv wrote:it just says /bin/sh: can't access tty; job control turned off
Which is not an error and means you're connected :)
Btw, try Telnet on port 23.
since pulling out the lan cable and rebooting i appear to have lost my root... just working on getting that back :)
Getting [NO] on dtv/NET_OK /dtv/RUN_OK /mnt/rcSGO
they were ok yesterday... need to start root process again i feel... with a fresh usb copy

but when it was working, i know telnet was connected on port 3123, no commands would be accepted though (even when i was on wifi)
T-MST14DEUC-2781.0 (downgraded using 0000 tool to T-MST14DEUC-2130) - rooted using new method (not skype)
MODEL UE40H7000

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8372
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Post by zoelechat » Thu Oct 29, 2015 10:49 pm

Don't forget that root NEEDS wifi on boot-time, and that libNetSwitch will switch to LAN even if cable is not plugged. That's why you MUST delete libNetSwitch for now.
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

Post Reply

Return to “[H] Software”