Page 123 of 153

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Posted: Tue May 31, 2016 8:45 am
by sectroyer
Nah if you use libNetSwitch you only need wifi once :) It auto switches on each boot :)

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Posted: Tue May 31, 2016 9:10 am
by zoelechat
Except in case of power loss/crash/unexpected off, you'll need to re-switch manually to wifi, that's what mad_ady meant, and that's what I say in libNetSwitch thread :)

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2016 7:02 am
by MrHunter
Thanks. Everything fine with my TV. UE40H7090 with T-GFSDEUC 1220 is rooted again.

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Posted: Sat Jun 11, 2016 9:34 pm
by leikli
MrHunter wrote:Thanks. Everything fine with my TV. UE40H7090 with T-GFSDEUC 1220 is rooted again.
Very interesting, since your TV have a similar firmware as mine. My TV is still rooted with the Skype method, since I have blocked it from reaching the internet, but it is hardly very useful in the long run.

Did you have to do any particular preparations, because of the previous rooting, before re-rooting your TV again?

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Posted: Sun Jun 12, 2016 11:36 am
by Marflow
FilipeAmadeuO wrote:OK. Just as a side info.
I removed both "/bin/sleep 30" lines in run.sh and sfd.sh and nows oscam starts in a whooping time of 24 seconds (Before it was 54 seconds) :)
And root works ok as before :)
After this modification root/TV still works OK?


PS I change root method from Skype. Can I now delete:

/mtd_rwcommon/moip/engines/Skype/ (runSamyGO.sh :) )
/mtd_rwcommon/emps/empSkype/
/mtd_rwcommon/emps/empSkype_img/
?

Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Posted: Sun Jun 12, 2016 1:15 pm
by sectroyer
delete ONLY runSamyGO.sh. Leave the rest :)

Re: RE: Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Posted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 6:32 am
by MrHunter
leikli wrote:Very interesting, since your TV have a similar firmware as mine. My TV is still rooted with the Skype method, since I have blocked it from reaching the internet, but it is hardly very useful in the long run.

Did you have to do any particular preparations, because of the previous rooting, before re-rooting your TV again?
No, I only followed the instructions from the first post and everything was fine.

I didnt blocked the Samsung URLs in my Router. I think because of this my root was gone. (only deactivated the Firmware Updates in the service menu)

Gesendet von meinem HTC 10 mit Tapatalk
Edited by Moderator: Crapatalk bad quote edit

Re: RE: Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Posted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 8:03 pm
by sectroyer
MrHunter wrote: I didnt blocked the Samsung URLs in my Router. I think because of this my root was gone.
You think so :P Maybe it auto update because of some magic wizard? Or maybe aliens did it ?:P
MrHunter wrote:[only deactivated the Firmware Updates in the service menu
Which means you COMPLETELY ignored what we describe, assumed we are dumb and you are smarter:P

Re: RE: Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Posted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 8:55 pm
by leikli
sectroyer wrote:
MrHunter wrote: I didnt blocked the Samsung URLs in my Router. I think because of this my root was gone.
You think so :P Maybe it auto update because of some magic wizard? Or maybe aliens did it ?:P
Calm down, his TV is successfully rooted again.

My TV is still rooted with the Skype method, but I have blocked all internet access for the moment. However, I don't want to continue with this forever. Would it be enough to block only the Samsung domains to avoid losing Skype?

Re: RE: Re: [!!!] Rooting H on latest firmwares

Posted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 9:12 pm
by sectroyer
leikli wrote: My TV is still rooted with the Skype method, but I have blocked all internet access for the moment. However, I don't want to continue with this forever. Would it be enough to block only the Samsung domains to avoid losing Skype?
I will say something like that. I DO have "Skype root" working. And one more thing "cavalry is on the way" :) Be patient :)