Page 146 of 154

Re: [App] H "Network" root (FW<=Oct.2015, no T-GFS)

Posted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 6:07 pm
by master1234
It says: forward host lookup failed: h_errno 11001: HOST_NOST_FOUND

Re: [App] H "Network" root (FW<=Oct.2015, no T-GFS)

Posted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 6:12 pm
by sectroyer
you have to run in terminal and NOT double click :) Good luck :)

Re: [App] H "Network" root (FW<=Oct.2015, no T-GFS)

Posted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 6:24 pm
by master1234
it is terminal, or I didnt understand you

it would be great if you could help via team viewer remote support

thank you

Re: [App] H "Network" root (FW<=Oct.2015, no T-GFS)

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:58 am
by sectroyer
master1234 wrote:
Sat Dec 09, 2017 6:24 pm
it is terminal, or I didnt understand you
On winshit I think Menu start ->Run -> cmd :) NO OTHER WAY will work :)
master1234 wrote:
Sat Dec 09, 2017 6:24 pm
it would be great if you could help via team viewer remote support
thank you
NO :) I do not provide such support :) :mrgreen:

Re: [App] H "Network" root (FW<=Oct.2015, no T-GFS)

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 6:00 pm
by dcsmc
What TV model do you have?

Re: [App] H "Network" root (FW<=Oct.2015, no T-GFS)

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 6:07 pm
by master1234
Hu8580 is the model, do you have any suggestion?
Maybe I need to open /forward ports in router for tv ip 192.168.1.5 ? Or do I need to run installSamyGO-H from smarthub ?


Thanks

Re: [App] H "Network" root (FW<=Oct.2015, no T-GFS)

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:30 pm
by master1234
sectroyer wrote:
Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:58 am
master1234 wrote:
Sat Dec 09, 2017 6:24 pm
it is terminal, or I didnt understand you
On winshit I think Menu start ->Run -> cmd :) NO OTHER WAY will work :)
master1234 wrote:
Sat Dec 09, 2017 6:24 pm


I have tried cmd with command nc 192.168.1.5 3023 (as well as other port 3123)
Nothing heppens?!

Re: [App] H "Network" root (FW<=Oct.2015, no T-GFS)

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 1:47 pm
by zoelechat
Looks even quoting is not your strong suit :)

Re: [App] H "Network" root (FW<=Oct.2015, no T-GFS)

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:06 pm
by master1234
It is not bad considering that I am currently using some old alcatel phone since my htc is on repair service.

What to do with cmd, would be much more useful if you have written that...

Re: [App] H "Network" root (FW<=Oct.2015, no T-GFS)

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 3:19 pm
by master1234
Do you suggest (since I am not sure if the root was successful or not) to uodate to 1370 fw than to turn back to fw 0000.0 again and again to 1230 (last rootable fw) and than to root again?

Basically the whole process again?