Need Help with UE32H5303AKXUA

This forum is for information related with H series hardware instead of firmware/software.
Post Reply

hexagram
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 9:22 am

Need Help with UE32H5303AKXUA

Post by hexagram » Wed Feb 10, 2016 9:55 am

Hi all!

Need Help with UE32H5303AKXUA. In SM changed lcd type and don't remember what was it.

Now set type to 32a6af0c. Could it damage my TV?

According to specification of my TV it has Anynet+ (HDMI-CEC). But this option is not present in menu. Could someone tell me what need i do to activate this option?

Any help will be appreciated!

theip4nda
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 9:19 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Need Help with UE32H5303AKXUA

Post by theip4nda » Wed Feb 24, 2016 10:07 pm

Call Samsung and say your nighbour had changed this :-)
TV: Samsung UE55H6470


zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7930
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Need Help with UE32H5303AKXUA

Post by zoelechat » Wed Feb 24, 2016 11:14 pm

"Type" is only PANEL type anyway, changing it won't change any TV feature. If you notice no difference in picture, no need to revert, several values can be correct for a particular model.
To reply to the question, it seems Samsung often lies on CEC cupport, and there's obviously no software way to activate it, since it's simply not wired at hardware level: https://forum.samygo.tv/viewtopic.php?f=78&t=9368
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

hexagram
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 9:22 am

Re: Need Help with UE32H5303AKXUA

Post by hexagram » Thu Feb 25, 2016 8:53 am

zoelechat wrote:"Type" is only PANEL type anyway, changing it won't change any TV feature. If you notice no difference in picture, no need to revert, several values can be correct for a particular model.
To reply to the question, it seems Samsung often lies on CEC cupport, and there's obviously no software way to activate it, since it's simply not wired at hardware level: https://forum.samygo.tv/viewtopic.php?f=78&t=9368

You are wright. The driver used for lcd panel is universal. No need to change it unless it's 3D model TV.

Official samsung support reply me that this TV model dosen't support this feature and they will correct info on website.

thx folks!

Post Reply

Return to “[H] Hardware”