UE40H6470SS Root worked for a while, now reboot loop

Here is information about customize your H series firmware.

Stefan244
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 11:51 am

UE40H6470SS Root worked for a while, now reboot loop

Post by Stefan244 » Sat Feb 20, 2016 4:25 pm

Hi,

Used the skype methode to root my tv.
Firmware: T-MST14DEUC_2130.0

Everything worked for a while, but now the tv reboots continously after a minute.
When I unplug the usb with the root files everything works without any problems.

How can I solve the problem?
Format usb stick and root again? (with factory reset before)?

Kind regards,
Stefan

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 10125
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: UE40H6470SS Root worked for a while, now reboot loop

Post by juusso » Sat Feb 20, 2016 4:37 pm

Disable watchdog?
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750,UE65Q8C
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series. rooting K series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

Stefan244
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 11:51 am

Re: UE40H6470SS Root worked for a while, now reboot loop

Post by Stefan244 » Sat Feb 20, 2016 4:43 pm

After disabling the watchdog, the tv does not respond to the remote control. So that is not the solution for me.

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8372
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: UE40H6470SS Root worked for a while, now reboot loop

Post by zoelechat » Sat Feb 20, 2016 5:07 pm

Boot without USB, factory reset, setup TV, reboot with USB, reroot if necessary.
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

dudelove
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 3:29 pm

Re: UE40H6470SS Root worked for a while, now reboot loop

Post by dudelove » Sat Feb 20, 2016 5:33 pm

got the same issue after routing with Skype on 2130 Bootloop.

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5765
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: UE40H6470SS Root worked for a while, now reboot loop

Post by sectroyer » Sat Feb 20, 2016 6:22 pm

dudelove wrote:got the same issue after routing with Skype on 2130 Bootloop.
Disable watchdog. We can't help without it :)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

dudelove
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 3:29 pm

Re: UE40H6470SS Root worked for a while, now reboot loop

Post by dudelove » Sun Feb 21, 2016 12:00 pm

zoelechat wrote:Boot without USB, factory reset, setup TV, reboot with USB, reroot if necessary.
Until now it solved the issue after couple of boot loops simply disabled watchdog rebooted the tv again boot loop i did disconnect it from the Power Supply now it seems to be booting just fine.

but here the log.

Code: Select all

+ echo checking /dtv/usb/sda1
checking /dtv/usb/sda1
+ sleep 1
+ [ -e /dtv/usb/sda1/STOP_SAMYGO ]
+ cd /tmp
+ mkdir /tmp/bin
mkdir: can't create directory '/tmp/bin': File exists
+ echo OK
+ [ -e /dtv/skype_samygo ]
+ touch /dtv/skype_samygo
+ cp /dtv/usb/sda1/SamyGO/samygo_telnetd /dtv/
+ sleep 120
+ sleep 90
+ sleep 60
+ sleep 40
+ chmod +x /dtv/samygo_telnetd
+ sleep 20
+ cp /dtv/usb/sda1/SamyGO/busybox /tmp/bin/
+ /dtv/samygo_telnetd 33
Starting simple telnet server
Socket created
bind done
Waiting for incoming connections...
+ chmod +x /tmp/bin/busybox
+ /tmp/bin/busybox --install -s /tmp/bin
+ sync
+ export PATH=/tmp/bin:/dtv/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/bin:/sbin:/etc/Scripts:/util:/mtd_exe/nodejs/nodeEngine:/mtd_rwcommon/nodejs/wasp-framework:/mtd_exe/vdlm:/mtd_appdata/Runtime/bin:/mtd_exe/vdlm
+ export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/tmp/bin:
+ sync
+ sync
+ /tmp/bin/busybox tcpsvd -vE 0.0.0.0 21 /tmp/bin/busybox ftpd -w /
tcpsvd: listening on 0.0.0.0:21, starting
+ ln -s /dev/loop3 /tmp/loopnone
+ sync
+ /tmp/bin/busybox losetup /tmp/loopnone /dtv/usb/sda1/SamyGO/samyext4.img
+ /tmp/bin/busybox mount -t ext4 -o sync,exec /tmp/loopnone /mnt
+ /tmp/bin/busybox --install -s /mnt/bin
+ sync
+ ls -la /mnt/bin /mnt/doc /mnt/etc /mnt/firmware /mnt/lib /mnt/lost+found /mnt/mc /mnt/opt /mnt/rcSGO /mnt/sbin /mnt/src /mnt/usr /mnt/var
+ echo ===========================
+ echo Starting rcSGO from run1.sh
+ echo ===========================
+ /mnt/bin/busybox2 sh -x /mnt/rcSGO /mnt
+ killall -KILL Skype
killall: Skype: no process killed
+ killall -KILL Skype
killall: Skype: no process killed
+ killall -KILL Skype
killall: Skype: no process killed
+ killall -KILL Skype
killall: Skype: no process killed
tcpsvd: start 1751 192.168.100.37:21-192.168.100.21:58036
tcpsvd: status 1/30
+ killall -KILL Skype
killall: Skype: no process killed
tcpsvd: start 1766 192.168.100.37:21-192.168.100.21:58448
tcpsvd: status 2/30

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5765
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: UE40H6470SS Root worked for a while, now reboot loop

Post by sectroyer » Sun Feb 21, 2016 12:13 pm

Yeah looks okay :)
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

Stefan244
SamyGO Project Donor
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 11:51 am

Re: UE40H6470SS Root worked for a while, now reboot loop

Post by Stefan244 » Sun Feb 21, 2016 12:30 pm

Factory reset, setup und root again worked for me ;)

sectroyer
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 5765
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: UE40H6470SS Root worked for a while, now reboot loop

Post by sectroyer » Sun Feb 21, 2016 12:42 pm

Stefan244 wrote:Factory reset, setup und root again worked for me ;)
Be EXTREMELY careful !!!! Factory reset MIGH cause a brick!!!
I do NOT support "latest fw" at ALL. If you have one you should block updates on router and wait for it to STOP being "latest":)
If you want me to help you please paste FULL log(s) to "spoiler"/"code" bbcodes or provide link(s) to pasted file(s) on http://ctrlv.it/ Otherwise "NO HELP"!!!
If you want root DISABLE internet access to your device!!!!
DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE !!!!

Post Reply

Return to “[H] Firmware”