Default Service Menu Settings UE40H6600

Here is information about customize your H series firmware.
Post Reply

Hent37
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:23 pm

Default Service Menu Settings UE40H6600

Post by Hent37 » Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:34 pm

hey
I Need your help.
I have messed up my service menu settings of my tv UE40H6600SV--> sorry i dont know what iam done iam an idiot :cry: . The Colors of my TV are now complete mess up.
I Need the Default Service menu Settings. Or if nobody can help i must buy me a new one :?

Thank you in advance

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8237
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Default Service Menu Settings UE40H6600

Post by zoelechat » Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:42 pm

Accessing service menu automatically resets picture settings to *ugly* defaults, isn't that the only problem?
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

Hent37
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:23 pm

Re: Default Service Menu Settings UE40H6600

Post by Hent37 » Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:48 pm

no that was not the Problem, the tv get a red tint

rK1337
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2014 12:36 pm

Re: Default Service Menu Settings UE40H6600

Post by rK1337 » Mon Jan 12, 2015 7:11 am

Hey, I posted a few months ago my default settings in this forum

EDIT

Here is it my friend viewtopic.php?t=8228

Look at ADC Result

dragosdia
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 8:06 am

Re: Default Service Menu Settings UE40H6600

Post by dragosdia » Sun Mar 25, 2018 8:48 am

zoelechat wrote:
Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:42 pm
Accessing service menu automatically resets picture settings to *ugly* defaults, isn't that the only problem?
Hello,

I have accessed the service menu myself and then exit without any changes and got as you say the picture + sound reset to defaults, is this the expected behavior when accessing this menu ? Are there other things that might have been altered ?

Thank you,
Dragos

dragosdia
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 8:06 am

Re: Default Service Menu Settings UE40H6600

Post by dragosdia » Tue Mar 27, 2018 1:07 pm

Sorry to ping back on this, I would really appreciate if someone could confirm my question above, it's frustrating to have the settings set to factory defaults just by entering the menu.

Thank you,
Dragos

zoelechat
Official SamyGO Developer
Posts: 8237
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: Default Service Menu Settings UE40H6600

Post by zoelechat » Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:52 pm

You've already quoted reply to your question above: yes it's expected and happens to everybody who enter service menu the usual way.
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

dragosdia
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 8:06 am

Re: Default Service Menu Settings UE40H6600

Post by dragosdia » Wed Mar 28, 2018 8:04 am

Thank you !! You have no idea how much this helps me relax. I thought I somehow broke my tv.

Post Reply

Return to “[H] Firmware”