TV SAMSUNG UE40H6240AW stuck on logo

Here for general support for H series TVs, request and problem solve area.

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7944
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: TV SAMSUNG UE40H6240AW stuck on logo

Post by zoelechat » Wed Nov 08, 2017 3:02 pm

I meant: including my posts :D
juusso wrote:
Wed Nov 08, 2017 12:09 pm
Let tv start without eeprom (aka eprom reset, search forum). How did you clean it? Wrote full of ff to it?
EEPROM reset is already what I advised above and the result is:
hello after reset it started with logo upside down and locked..
Programmer has not been used to "clean" but to:
write it with a dump for same model downloaded from internet
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

User avatar
juusso
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 9775
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: TV SAMSUNG UE40H6240AW stuck on logo

Post by juusso » Wed Nov 08, 2017 4:16 pm

Yes, but i still think he should do it once again. I saw everything. I do not skip your posts
LE40B653T5W,UE40D6750
Have questions? Read SamyGO Wiki, Search on forum first!
FFB (v0.8), FFB for CI+ . Get root on: C series, D series, E series, F series, H series, exeDSP/exeTV patches[C/D/E/F/H]

DO NOT EVER INSTALL FIRMWARE UPGRADE

sorinn
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 8:43 pm

Re: TV SAMSUNG UE40H6240AW stuck on logo

Post by sorinn » Wed Nov 08, 2017 4:38 pm

I will try to write IC1304 W25Q40 , but first of all to find a bin...i got for UE40H6400AK ..

zoelechat
SamyGO Moderator
Posts: 7944
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm
Location: France

Re: TV SAMSUNG UE40H6240AW stuck on logo

Post by zoelechat » Wed Nov 08, 2017 5:15 pm

Bin is not only model specific, but also fw (and of course user settings). So better focus on empty eeprom imho, TV is supposed to rewrite what's needed anyway.
I do NOT receive any PM. Please use forum.

sorinn
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 8:43 pm

Re: TV SAMSUNG UE40H6240AW stuck on logo

Post by sorinn » Thu Nov 09, 2017 9:58 am

Hello i have some news about this tv i found on the internet the bins for ic901 and ic1304 (s24c51 and w25q40 ) and first save the original content for
both of them , and after write the new content.Now the tv start with red led on , and when try to power from remote , it show "SMART " and after that black screen(backlight is on ) and that it is all , and after few seconds go itself to stby...i have plug the network connector on it and my router led's show that tv is connected on the network and off when tv return to stby......it is other modes to enter ( or reset ) from remote control ???

Post Reply

Return to “[H] Support”